Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent B&B.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Excellent B&B. Owners are fabulous and will take care of you.
5 out of 5
by Lorraine from Clevedon

Comfortable stay in a lovely country cottage

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was a comfortable stay in a lovely country cottage in a very pretty village. The owners were friendly and created a relaxed atmosphere and lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

excellent coutry side cottage!

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Warm and friendly acceptance is the frst! And host and hostess are very respectable. House keeping is perfect too.Many thanks indeed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire

stayed for two nights in feb

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: top class
Cons: not a complaint but tv very small i like my monster tv at home so not bets to comment on this
Location: a place of extreme beauty and lots to do if you can use your car for small drives
first of all what a lovely lady so nice. and the gentleman was exactly that a real gent sam disabled and would not let me carry my case . the rooms where very clean very confutable the bathroom although shared was very large and no problem at all.the breakfast was TO DIE FOR really top class pipping hot and plenty of it. over all 5 1/2 stars for me , will be returning when in that beautiful part of the country again just leaves me to say WELL DONE YOU many thanks adrian shone
5 out of 5
by CARRON

hautement recommandé

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Très beau cottage dans un village au calme une propriétaire d'une extrême gentillesse excellent english breakfast delicieuse homemade orange marmelade
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lynn from Montreal, Quebec

A1

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it! Great area, quiet and calming. Wonderful hosts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015
We stayed at this B&B for one night as we were going to a wedding nearby. It was perfect for what we wanted. The room we had was large and right next to the bathroom. The bed was extremely comfortable and the shower was so powerful I nearly got blown away! Staff were very friendly and welcoming. We had the best cooked breakfast in the morning. All in all we would definitely stay there again and recommended it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great quiet location. Great breakfast and very friendly hosts. Could do with individual shampoo, soap etc. A very enjoyable stay with the historic, delightful town of Lacock within easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Good service. Perferct location when visiting Lacock. Thin door to bedroom, easy to hear everyone else.