Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
nice big room and clean. the breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice.
5 out of 5
by Carl from Birmingham

Excellent hotel and stay.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I was pleasantly surprised with Alexander house.The hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful and attentive. Breakfast was also inclusive and we had spa access for the day. We have stopped in many hotels over the years and this hotel for price and value all round, is up there with the best.
5 out of 5
by lynette from Dorset

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very good stay good was good and some service a little slow but drag we helpful and friendly
3 out of 5
by Jules from Ottawa

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stay here ever year for one or two nights as it is well located beside an event we attend.
4 out of 5
by Eli

Reasonable hotel for vacation

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice for a quite vacation
4 out of 5
by Ross from Poynton

Standard Conference Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
it was alright if you like non descript conference hotels. WIFI is sporadic especially at busy times. Lots of groups of work people living it up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel a little bit outside Swindon

Posted Jun 15, 2016
The hotel is located about 25 mins from the town centre. A car or a taxi might be useful for your transportation to/from Alexandra House. Overall cleaniness of the room and bathroom was excellent. Room could be more modern, but it meets its purpose. I didn't use any facilities apart from the restaurant which is worth a visit. I had fresh fish for main and a wonderful pistachio slice for dessert. The restaurant was well manned hence the staff was always there to serve a lot of people at the same time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great place to stay

Posted May 29, 2016
Great stay in a great location. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly! Breakfast the next morning was delicious. I would stay here again!
2 out of 5
by Janette from Newcastle

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed to find hairs around the toilet seat and hair in the cereal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel but expect more for the price

Posted May 9, 2016
Price was a little too high for the quality/cleanliness and the fact no breakfast came with. Besides that nice enough.