Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location in Exmoor NP for walk

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: walking path called valley of rock a few minutes away. We had great stay for two nights and we're able to wild pony, willed goats and red deers.
Young couple are very accommodating for checking-in time. Great breakfast clean bed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Beautiful grounds. Pleasant walk to Cathedral.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location and view.
Cons: Restaurant prices were high. An alternative lower priced menu would be better.
Location: Easy walk to Catherdral Close.
A large clean room. Good location. OK breakfast. Few staff about but they all worked very hard. Restaurant expensive but we walked out and found a very good one 5 minutes away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southsea

Beautiful hotel, wonderful location

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Easy to find, great location, friendly staff, booked in early as room was ready, staff advised us on walking route and supplied town map. Very friendly staff throughout our stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paderborn

Schönes kleines Hotel in Sadtnähe, Hunde erlaubt!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Hunde liebevoll erlaubt
Cons: weiß nicht
Location: , Endland
würde wieder dorthin fahren , Hunde erlaubt, gute Küche, 10 Minten zu Fuß bis in die Stadt
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: de ligging
Cons: De badkamer zat vol met schimmel en het onderhoud was ver te zoeken.
Location: Op loop afstand van het centrum
Wij zijn hier een aantal jaren terug geweest en toen was het een klasse hotel, maar nu niet meer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
There was a wedding party with a disco until midnight. I think we should have been warned, both about the noise when we had gone to bed and that there would be no quiet lounge available in the afternoon/evening.
4 out of 5
by Mr Douglas from Dundee

Salisbury & area trip

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the free upgrade on arrival. Room was very comfortable & relaxing
4 out of 5
by Bruce from Escondido, CA

Pretty Inn on outskirts of Salisbury

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nicely furnished with stunning views of sheep grazing across river, with horses, swans and even a red fox.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Tallahassee

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Derron and his wife where super hosts. They made reservations for us at a local restaurant, made sure we had everything we needed, and as I'm gluten free made sure I had adequate choices for breakfast. Derron was very personable, and I enjoyed chatting with him.
1 out of 5
by Mark from Denbigh

Fawlty Towers (without the humour)

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hard to believe places like this get bookings - especially at the prices charged. Hotel is old and VERY tired. Restaurant is overlooking dumped waste in garden, with filthy blinds and curtains. Bedroom not the cleanest - toothpaste remains in bathroom cups, bath has mildew on tiling. Bar would almost be funny if it was not so tragic - tiny unwelcoming unmanned bar (well, manned by receptionist)adjoining dark additional room that was unused / abandoned. No room to sit and floor of serving area disgusting. I regretted even stepping foot in it. We ordered a drink and walked straight out with it to our room. This hotel needs a complete refurb or closing. I travel all over UK on business and have to say I should have complained but only root and branch changes will recover this place. I would rather have spent my £ 100 + on a Travelodge or B&B. Truly awful.