Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Hotel was boiling and air conditioning in room not working not a comfortable nights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Well situated

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The room was nice and clean but the bed was very uncomfortable, very soft in places, obviously well used so we didn't sleep well. Breakfast was ok. The manager was the most friendliest and most welcoming I have ever met and almost made up for the poor and disappointing sleep we had
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
No parking facilities but there is discounted parking few hundred meters away across a busy road. Generous choices for breakfast. My disappointment was the uncomfortable mattress- broken spring, it's like lying with a sinkhole in the middle. Too late to complain since my family was already fast asleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to town centre

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Standard holiday inn offering. Staff we're helpful, enthusiastic and friendly. If I had to find a fault, the shower curtain needs to be about an inch longer... looking to come back early next year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad bad bad

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Really bad experience. No hot water in shower, th central heating was not working so they installed a cheap heater for room. Dinner at night seemed pre coooked and not up to the mark. My last visit to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
No where near good enough room wasn't cleaned on one day of my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for outlet centre and GWR Museum

Posted Nov 21, 2016
A comfortable 2 night stay. Very close to train station and Outlet Shopping Centre and Railway Museum. Friendly staff. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Swindon location.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast!
Location: Close to stores, restaurants, bus and train station.
The hotel is centrally located with easy access to stores and restaurants. Paid parking is off site. The room was clean and well appointed. By far the best part of the day was breakfast. The buffet style breakfast bar was kept well stocked, clean and tidy by the manager who ensured that a full range of options were available to the very last minute. Staff were helpful and polite.