Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Stonehenge

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Short stopover trip in Stonehenge, have a few eateries next to the hotel and a supermarket in front. Convenient but not very happening. Quiet one-night stay in excellent hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, UK

the handicapped room

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Couldn't figure out light and thermostat so had to go back to front desk. Nowhere to sit had to lounge in bed. Lots of wasted space. No blow drier did not ask for handicapped room but got it anyway. Room was clean bed was comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Benson Oxford

Convenient for my business trip

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly service and great menu
Location: Stonehenge nearby
Excellent choice ........................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Good location amazing staff. accommodated everything I needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Good stopover

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Check small details such as kettles, damage to panelling.
Location: Stonehenge, Avebury and Durrington Wall are all nearby and the town of Salisbury
Standard Holiday Inn for rooms, we had a few minor problems with our room which were dealt with well by staff and we were given complementary breakfasts in compensation. The staff are all excellent at this hotel. We were able to check in slightly earlier in order to change our clothes as we were going to a funeral. Traffic noise is not too bad considering the proximity of busy roads, only a couple of noisy motorbikes disturbed us. Food was surprisingly good. Definitely worth using this hotel as a base in order to explore the area or as a stopover on the way to a destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Easy access to motorway and surrounding attractions. An easy base to work from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Love this hotel, very close to Stonehenge

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of any thing
Location: Very close to Stonehenge, which is why we stayed there. Very quite rooms, very modern, clean, we loved our stay.
This Hotel is great, very good condition all around, great staff, great breakfast, all around a very good experience for me and my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Modern, comfortable, quiet - very convenient.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Quiet and comfortable. Great breakfast options in bright, spacious restaurant setting.
Cons: Our kids shared a sofa bed and the duvet provided was rather narrow, often leaving one or other uncovered during the night.
Location: Very convenient for Stonehenge and Salisbury, both worth a visit.
Great overnight stop for family of 4. Impressive breakfast, comfortable, quiet room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Booked a double room but they gave me two singles

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Not sure what happened but when I checked it they claimed I booked a twin room not a double. So we ended up with a twin because a bus full of seniors was also there. What happened to booking way ahead of time?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey UK

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: very convenient for Stonehenge
The standard of this hotel exceeded my expectations on everything, the staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms are very comfortable and i loved the decor. The hotel has a lovely atmosphere and the the styling is very relaxing. Food is good stanard and very well priced. v high standard hotel, exceeded my expecations