Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lichfield

all we needed for the weekend

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Myself and my friend booked this hotel for a weekend meet up. The hotel had all we needed in terms of facilities. The room was nice and clean with lots of tea and coffee.
3 out of 5
by joanne

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
We were in room 249 looks like a single room with a double bed - left side was up against a wall!! Very small bed not great experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby little place with poor customer service.

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty little room, poorly cleaned and looking old with poorly finished repairs. The curtains were torn and altogether the space was shabby. I asked for some porridge for breakfast but after waiting 20minutes and reminding 3 members of staff, including the restaurant manager, I eventually walked out. The area is not nice, don't walk about. I did not use any other facilities so can comment on them. All in all it was a bed and nothing more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Swindon

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Easy access from the motorway and to town. Very friendly reception staff. Good choice at breakfast and helpful staff there too. Good parking, comfy room, and in a quiet area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Swindon

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
bathroom small and not cleaned properly, bed had gap due to service trunking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Caroline from Portsmouth

Small room for a double

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Book a double room but the room was very small. Bathroom you had to squeeze to the side of the toilet to shut the door. Worse bit the double bed was pushed up again the wall. Headboard was positioned 2 inches from the wall and the bed was a small double. The mattress was too soft of my liking, I ended up with terrible backache when I woke up. We will not be staying in a Holiday Inn again. Good job we didn't pay full price for the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chichester

Posted Mar 21, 2016
One night stay. Hotel Staff fab, food excellent but room and some of the corridor doors are 'tired'. Overall a pleasant stay in a really good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly helpful staff.