Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Overnight stopover

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Very clean and comfortable with friendly and attentive staff. The huge breakfast was delicious with many choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Good conveniently located hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Overnight for business - very good overall. Very Comfortable bed. Good bath and shower. Breakfast "so so" only but acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KU

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Nice hotel, had a grood experience, I will recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne

A Welcome relief to travelling

Posted Dec 17, 2016
After many hours fighting the trains (and the threat of them disappearing), it was a welcome relief to be greeted by friendly and efficient staff and to stay in a clean and well maintained premises. Can recommend to any one, well done!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Good location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, tidy room, staff excellent, good location.
Cons: How to use air conditioning, heating to be put in directory in room.
Location: Near railway and bus station, town centre.
Great location, staff excellent, room clean and comfortable. Only thing I would complain about was no instructions on how to work the air conditioning and heating. Box on wall confusing. Wasted first forty minutes trying to sort it, in the end manager had to come up and show me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very plain, woodchip on the wall, and felt dated. The bath had what looked like a cigarette burn etched into it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and excellent value for money in a good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fareham

Restaurant Experience Ruined it for Me!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: The room was very comfortable and spacious. Friendly reception staff.
Cons: The fire alarm went off very loudly just after getting into the room and so had to walk down 7 flights of stairs only to find out it was a practice one. I booked the restaurant about a week in advance only to be told when we went down to dinner at 20.15 that the restaurant was closed as there were no diners so we had to eat in the bar, which definately lacked atmosphere. Starter and mains were nice but I ordered the cheese plate and got the cheesecake which I didn't want but the waitress was foreign and her English wasn't good. The waiter who brought it out seemed reluctant to take it back and said how delicious it was so I took it but would much have preferred the cheese so that did spoil the meal for me. The breakfast was delicious and a good choice. Saying that would stay again as it has an excellent location and you can park for £6 for 24 hrs..
Location: Excellent location for shopping. Debenhams and the town centre is just around the corner and the Designer Outlet centre is about 5/10 mins away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for Business stays.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped overnight whilst on the way to London. Had a meal at the hotel, very nice, service was quick and it was not overpriced as some hotels are. I think this is more suitable to business stays.