Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Alyson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by valerie from Oxford

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable, place a bit run down but friendly.
5 out of 5
by colette from Farnborough

beautiful.

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Welcoming genuine homely family run farm beautiful place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Perfect Location

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location and first class hospitality.
Location: If you want to explore then a car is definitely recommended, but if you are looking for a quiet break then it couldn't be better.
We were attending an event at Grittleton House and the location could not have been better. You are literally staying in the farmhouse and the family who run the business could not have been more welcoming. It is a truly traditional property and complete with morning wake up call from the chickens and the cows. Breakfast is stunning and little touches such as our own home baked loaf for our two night stay were just fabulous (we were the only guests as it was February!). I would definitely recommend this as a quiet getaway location, we also ate in the pub which is a very short stroll done the road and took advantage of the countryside for a hangover walk after the event. Look out if you are wearing heels as this is very much a working farm, and definitely opt in for eggs for breakfast! They were amazing.
4 out of 5
by JOHN PAUL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jenny from Cambridge

Lovely b&b

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely overnight stop and catered for a gluten free breakfast. Thankyou
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice and welcoming stay.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Except the breakfast which you have to take between 6:30 and 8:30 am a sunday and having to live before 10 am the same day, all is fine!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muddy farmyard!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Location was very nice
Cons: Room was cold, window was broken!
Unfortunately we didn't stay at the hotel, we had to move to another some distance away. We booked a family room for 4 people but the room only had 3 beds. That along with a broken window, our experience was really disappointing. We were greeted by a young girl who was very polite but it was hardly appropriate and we decided it was best to leave after all it wasn't her fault that our room was not as we had hoped.
5 out of 5
by nigel from bury

Best night's sleep

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels
One of the best night's sleep, quiet and relaxing. Owners friendly and a homely feel about the place. Breakfast was just the best start to my day.
5 out of 5
by Andy from Lytham, Lancs.

Lovely Farmhouse B&B

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Pleasant location. Welcoming environment.
Cons: Nothing obvious. Cows were noisy when we visited, but they were recent arrivals!
Location: Handy for Castle Combe and Tetbury.
In the great tradition of English farmhouse B&Bs. In a pleasant country village, but within easy striking distance of the motorway. Short walk to the village pub - always a plus. Pleasant, unfussy hosts. Spacious rooms. All in all good value for money.