Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Finally I got a room

Posted Oct 28, 2016
I knew this hote long time but I wasn't be able to find a room fit my time slot. This half term i got two rooms, great! 5 stars services,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Amazing and relaxing hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The grounds were beautiful and the amenities were great!
Cons: The price seemed a bit high for off-season (October) but overall had a great stay
Location: Not much to do nearby. We took photos in the center of the town which is a 8 minute walk from the hotel but other than that just enjoyed the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Amazing Hotel in beautiful historical village .

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The history attached to this hotel,very quirky,an experience of a bygone age.
Cons: I liked the hotel as it is
Location: Very quiet location in a sleepy village setting .Picturesque,golf,walking,tearoom, 2 restaurants beautiful church.
Wonderful experience staying in this gorgeous Manor House set in beautiful grounds . Fabulous bedroom with large four poster bed.Great ambiance,incredible restaurant. Staff very friendly and curteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maidenhead

Perfect stay

Posted Mar 21, 2016
What a lovely property and very well run by attentive professional staff would love to return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

The best of the Cotswalds.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Location: Quiet and quaint village of Castle Combe just outside the Manor's gate is perfect for exploring on foot. Other Wilshire scenic areas are close by.
This gorgeous manor and its cottages on well-manicured grounds are perfectly suited for a quiet yet pampered getaway to one of the most picturesque regions of the Cotswalds. The village of Castle Combe (right outside the manor's gate) is an easy stroll among well preserved homes and a cathedral dating back to the 13th century. The staff is attentive and the quality at the manor is nothing short of world-class. We stayed in one of the cottages which was well-appointed and included a very large master bathroom. This place takes you back several centuries, and does so in style. Other well-known attractions are not too far away such as Stonehenge, Bath, etc. but there are also plenty of lesser-known destinations throughout Wiltshire for those bent on exploring away from conventional "tourist traps". All in all, we had a great time, even despite the constant rains of November. The fireplaces in the lobby and bar are perfect for warming up and relaxing with a well-prepared drink, or two, at the end of the day. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing country hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Hotel is situated in one of the prettiest villages in England,Bath is about 25 mins away all in all a wonderful location.
The setting of this hotel is beautiful,the staff actually appear to enjoy their job!,the restaurant and food is special.....I guess if you tried hard enough you could find something to complain about but personally I can't!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Peaceful location, lovely surroundings

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Elegance all around, top luxury in cottage rooms and impeccable service. Pleasant to walk around the fantastic property, we loved the idyllic setting of the beautiful village. Wish we had stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

One of the best hotels in the UK

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Tranquility and opulence
Cons: The car park. Most customers will have very expensive cars and will not welcome pigeon droppings.
Location: In the heart of Wiltshire. Close to Bristol, Bath, Avebury and the National Arboretum. I could go on but I am sure you will research it.
The approach to the Manor House Hotel is astounding - and it just gets better. The food has a Michelin star, and it shows. The staff are delightful, the wine list excellent and nothing is too much trouble. It is difficult to raise any problems. I suppose the car park could have less trees over it. However, Local Government might object as Castle Combe is a complete architectural gem and the car park is next to a medieval church. The main drawback is, naturally, the price. You will need very deep pockets all the time. However, it is my experience that you get what you pay for and if you can't 'cut the mustard' go to a lesser place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic rural setting

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The bathroom in the Stockbridge suite was the jewel in the crown.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Not explored.
Stunning building, gardens with a great traditional feel, Manor House is the perfect country getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phil from London

A M A Z I N G

Posted Jan 28, 2014
We stayed in the 'Runaway' Room, a suite. Big bath in the middle, bed. Proper Honeymoon spec. It was 250 quid for a Sunday night, I've seen it loads more. Restaurant was great too. Grounds, second to none. This is proper luxury, not cheesy.