Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Alan from eastleigh

cold room

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed on a very cold night, on arrival our room was freezing this was at 7pm , went back to reception to tell them they said someone would look at it while we were at family party, came back at 11pm to a very cold room rang reception to be told no one available to look at it then.Bedding felt very cold as well. We had a very chilly night, couldnt use shower in morning just too cold in the bathroom.We had breakfast which was lovely. The hotel is lovely such a shame , our stay was spoilt .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a facelift

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was very good
Cons: Modernise the bathroom
We had nice quiet rooms, and they were changed (on arrival) to be close to each other which was helpful. The decor of the room wasn't great and there was wallpaper peeling off. The bathroom was extremely outdated and pokey - a small standalone mirror and the toilet paper was like school toilet paper (more like tracing paper). The strip light in it was terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Worth £75 per night! Mmmm?

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Filthy carpet in room. Bath with mould around fittings. Just enough room to walk around the bed...just. Dubious hairs in the bath. Cooked breakfast good but other options abysmal. Self service tea and coffee at breakfast was awful. You can get back for £75 a night!
4 out of 5
by James from Stansted

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Decent place, beds a little lumpy but had a good nights stay. The breakfast is very good.
1 out of 5
by Bill from Guildford


Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
I have been staying at this hotel over the last 4 years and it has gone downhill. The service has always been average at best. You always have to wait to be served in the bar as there never seems to be enough staff and at my last stay they have resorted to a buffet style breakfast rather than served at your table. I always go out to eat my evening meal.
4 out of 5
by Susan from west midlands

Handy hotel, brilliant breakfast

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for one night to attend a family party nearby. Our room was clean and comfortable. We did not dine or have a drink at the bar, so cannot comment on these facilities. However, breakfast the following morning was excellent! We would be happy to stay again if we needed accommodation in the area. It is on the outskirts of Royal Wootton Bassett, but it is an easy walk to the centre of the town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly welcome by the receptionist.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Business trip
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable place to stay near our destination.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was more than we'd expected. We started the day off well with good food and lots of variety.
Cons: Nothing recommended.
Location: Family history if your forebears come from North Petherton, Maidstone and other areas in Somerset.
Staff was friendly and the room was neat and clean.
1 out of 5
by helen

Marsh farm

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Poor state of room shower didn't work sink tap broken unclean room Staff helpful moved me to another room still needed some cleaning.shame really 23 years ago I worked there amungst my duties I cleaned rooms properly.