Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great Hotel, Excellent breakfast

Posted May 3, 2017
Would stay again. Seems to be the best accomadation in Salisbury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Good hotel near the cathedral

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Location: This is just a block from the cathedral close.
This is a classic old British hotel. It has a white deer on the roof so it is easy to find your way home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Run down, carpets are old. Room small.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Sadly not a good one and I changed hotel after one night. I used to live in Salisbury and used the White Hart many times in the past. It is now a shadow of what it used to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice central hotel in Salisbury

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The staff, the bed and the breakfast.
Cons: The bathroom.
Location: I went Charlie's at Cholderton with my niece and nephew which is a petting farm. It was very good for the children who enjoyed it a great deal.
The people at the hotel were lovely, one of the staff dealing with a very racist rant from an elderly guest in an impeccable manner on Saturday morning (it was not directed at her but at foreigners generally but she dealt with it in a very tactful way) and it is for this reason I have rated the hotel excellent, as it is the people ultimately who make the stay enjoyable or not. Although the room was a little tired the bed was huge and very comfortable. I had the usual irritation with the TV as each hotel seems to have a different set up on sky, but that is more me than the system. The bathroom was a little disappointing as it was very small with lime scale along the bath where the shower screen was fitted - but Salisbury is a very hard water area so I suppose it is to be expected. The breakfast was very nice, with plenty of food for the big eater, and a good variety including cold meats and fruit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to town centre

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I found the hotels situation is great as it is close to the town centre. My room was comfortable and quiet. The staff were friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salisbury

Getting a little outdated

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Great location but the hotel is getting a little old and outdated, it needs a lot of money spending on it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Amazing but not consistent.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Everything is Excellent. Very good Chef.
Cons: Staff consistency- We may have had a bad day- Locum staff?
Location: Cathedral is amazing- leave a lunchtime appointment for cafe there. Fisherton Mill Crafts- and Food- Top class
Excellent location and facilities. Excellent quality breakfast and meals. Reception staff- 5 stars always. We stayed for the weekend. Friday night and Sat morning everything was spot on, amazing!!! but on Saturday pm everything seem to have changed. Rooms were not cleaned properly. Even dinner napkins from the earlier night were not taken away. Service during the Sunday breakfast was sloppy. Had to ask for tea twice. Waiter took clean plates away and left the dirty ones every time. Orders for cooked breakfast were not executed right. If we hadn't been there on Saturday, it would have been a two star experience.
4 out of 5
by Stuart

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had confusion re.pricing of second stay where I was in the wrong. Had asked for room+breakfast but this was only included in 1st.visit. I did apologise but the receptionist was less than understanding. Her people skills left much to be desired.
5 out of 5
by Mike

Great location and friendly staff!

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly service and great breakfasts. Located within very short walking distance of the city center, pubs, sightseeing and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great building, mediocre maintenance

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great building, mediocre maintenance.