Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, close to Salisbury City Centre

Posted Mar 2, 2017
It was a lovely place to stay and very conveniently placed, close to the City Centre. The receptionists were all very helpful and very pleasant with it. Certainly gave a good impression and made us feel welcome. We didn't eat in the hotel because we wanted to go out. The hotel restaurant looked busy though and people looked happy. As previous reviewers have mentioned, the bedroom was very hot at night, even though we thought we'd turned the heating and the towel rail off. It didn't spoil our stay though and we would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel staff fabulous

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Could not find a single fault with the place.Every single staff member was friendly and helpful.Room was large clean and bright.The food was good and well presented and the breakfast slot was a sensible time.We asked for a quite room as sometimes you get a function in hotels and room was very quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Overall a very nice hotel, close to Salisbury town

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Close to the town centre
Cons: It's the first hotel I've been too that did not have a fridge.There was no bottled water.
Location: Stone henge
Some great places to visit from the hotels location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole Dorset

Convenient hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Friendly greeting when I arrived from staff . Comfortable room-very spacious. Good selection of self service hot drinks in room with biscuits. Luxurious fluffy towels and nice toiletries! Comfortable beds with good pillows. A most enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from newark

Lovely hotel - perfectly accessible to town

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Room, staff, location and breakfast
Cons: Heating
We were moved to a traditional room which was really lovely. Request one of these!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salisbury

A two day breather while moving house

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Choice of b doing (duvet or blankets) without having to ask.
Location: Salisbury is a fascinating city.
Good. Staff responded quickly when I said I did not like duvets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Great hotel close to city centre

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Everythin, the room, th staff, the location, the breakfast and more especially the Gym and were near enough for my wife to walk to the local pool.
Cons: Nothing all good
Location: Close to shops, restaurants but far enough not to be noisy
Staff were so helpful and couldn't do enough for us. We left some keys & gloves and they are posting them to us. Very good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Very comfortable, staff very welcoming and efficient
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, service and price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Ebookers
Clean, tidy, very helpful staff and accommodating wherever we needed assistance.