Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent small B&B near centre of town

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Number 64 is a short walk from everything you want to see in Salisbury. Jillian was a fantastic host -- she has a great welcome book with lots of recommendations and information, and had no problem with us arriving a little early (and leaving our bags until our later train departure). There are coffee and tea making facilities in the room with some lovely little snacks, too. The B&B is clean, well decorated and was quiet. We stayed in the loft room, which is up two flights of narrow stairs -- totally fine for us but might not be for everyone. Would recommend this B&B completely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pretoria, South - Africa

Nice guest house close to all amenities

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort and ease of access.
We had a 2 nights stay. The room was beautiful and clean. Plenty of snacks (fruits, chips and biscuits) and tea and coffee was provided in the room. A nice hot shower was available every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Quiet and classy

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Location: Ten minute walk from the train station. Central but on a quiet street near a park and many great restaurants. Could walk to the Cathedral.
Jill is a lovely host who goes out of her way to provide an excellent BnB. Other than a steep climb up the stairs, we have no complaints at all. Everything is clean,beautifully decorated and comfortable. Scrumptious breakfast and large sitting room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent would stay again,Only thing perhaps I would prefer a bed/mattress that was not on the floor, otherwise excellent.
5 out of 5
by Penelope

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I hope it's available next time I go to Salisbury

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle AUS

Great Stay

Posted May 10, 2015
The room was spotless, the location was perfect immediate to all attractions, food, pubs & shops. Salisbury was a pleasant surprise we came for Stonehenge but there is so much more, you need a few days here. Our host was very good & breakfast was great. Other travelers would not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very clean and well appointed. Breakfast was freshly cooked, although a little expensive by comparison with what can be found in local cafes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely BnB in a great location!

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Great location, clean, quiet comfortable and a lovely hostess!
Cons: The heating did make an occasional banging noise; but if you've lived in English houses with gas central heating you'll have heard this before!
Location: A short walk to the market square, and an easy stroll to the wonderful Salisbury cathedral. Bus tours to Stonehenge. River walks are very scenic.
I stayed in the Main Suite for 3 nights in April. The room was a very good size with a huge en-suite bathroom. Both room and bathroom were tastefully decorated and very clean. The bed was very comfortable, and ample tea/coffee making facilities were provided complete with biscuits and fresh fruit. An information pack is also provided which was great for a first-time visitor to Salisbury. Location is great; a few minutes walk to the market square yet in a quiet location. The train station is a short taxi ride away (cost around 5 pounds) or a nice 15 mins walk. Jill was a lovely host who graciously accommodated my late night train arrival. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Hermina from Fort Wayne

Perfect place!

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Our hostess was very friendly and helpful. The room super clean and comfortable. The location was just a 5 min walk from the center, 10 min. from the cathedral. Ideal place!