Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kodak, TN USA

Superior hotel on the Thames

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, classy, excellent breakfast.
Location: Close to Windsor and other nice towns. Right off the M4. QUIET and lovely!
Better than I imagined. LOVED IT. Definitely take a walk outside at night to see the house lit up for the evening. Enchanting place, can't wait to go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by antonio jose from Glasgow

Pity...

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
I really wanted to love this hotel because it is very close to the client I will be working for a while. It is a small cute hotel/B&B. The lady that runs the place is really lovely and her welcoming was first class. The room looked really nice so I was initially very happy. Unfortunately, the bed was hard as a rock and even though the heating was at full blast I was very cold(windows need an upgrade I think). The towels were like sand paper! I guess they forgot to use conditioner (a few times). Honestly, I have been using hotel for years and I have never seen towels like the ones I used in this hotel. The breakfast was very nice. In case you don't like dogs or are allergic, they have two dogs that will greet you and will be around when you have breakfast. I love dogs so no issues there. The lady asked at breakfast time If I had a good night sleep but there were other customer at the table having breakfast and I did not want to raise my points above in front of them. Also, she is so lovely that I did not want to be critical of her hotel.There was no iron/ironing board in the room and the kettle really needs an upgrade. The Wifi was brilliant. Really fast. Lovely toiletries. Nice selection of tea bags in the room. The room has to be vacated at 10am and check in is after 5pm. I did not mind because I was working but if you are on holidays these times could be inconvenient (most hotels let you check in at 2/3 pm and check out at 11/12)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016
Thank you for your feedback which we always take on board - we constantly strive to improve the service we offer. New towels have been ordered. I'm so sorry you found the bed uncomfortable, our feedback has been very positive regarding the beds and how comfortable they are. I am sorry you were cold. If you had asked I would have provided an extra blanket, or boasted the heating in your room, it can easily be turned up. The house is listed so we are limited as to what we can do with the windows. There is always an iron available to use. I choose the kettles because they are small and perfect for a quick cup of tea or coffee. We try to make it clear that we are NOT a hotel, but a family run Bed and Breakfast. Our check in times are comparable to other B&B’s. Having said that, we try to be accommodating if someone needs to stay later or arrive earlier. I can only apologise again that we did not meet your expectations. We very much hope that if you stay with us in the future we will have rectified some of the things you noticed, and once again thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
by Helen

Amazing place!

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
I stay away a lot and this is by far the best place I've stayed in. Really nice and clean. Staff and owners were brilliant and went out of their way to make sure I enjoyed my stay. Lovely breakfast and all consumables (toiletries, coffe, tea) were of the highest quality. Only minor downside was that there's hardly any mobile reception but everything else was outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great B&B handy for conference centre

Posted Jan 31, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Ash

Posted Nov 25, 2011
Fabulous place. Incrdibly comfortable. Greeted at the door with smile and a cup of tea at door by the delightfull Nancy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshirew

welcome

Posted Oct 8, 2011 on Hotels
Made to feel welcome from the second we arrived hotel was clean and view of surrounding countryside was good. Nancy could not do enough to help and we will definitely be hoof back for a few days next spring
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Excellent B&B in the south Cotswolds

Posted Oct 4, 2011
This B&B was a wonderful experience. Nancy was delightful and a thoughtful and gracious hostess. The property is beautiful with nice gardens and watching the horses and the three generations participating in the morning feeding was too. Nancy prepared a great breakfast and provided a good recommendation for dining. The location, while rural, was convenient for Avebury, Bath, and the Cotswold villiages. I'd definitely return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Highest quality, relaxing, charming and immaculate accomodation

Posted Jul 16, 2011
Statement: Our stay at Overtown Manor was the most pleasant stay we had while in England and Germany for a month. Justify: This is the only review my wife and I have ever written for an accommodation provider - which is testimony in itself. Beautiful, immaculately maintained, spacious and "all the creature comforts you could ask for" accommodation. Manicured gardens to stroll around.