Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marlborough

Great position

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Right in the middle of the village so an ideal position. We had lunch which was good. It was very busy so I'd recommend booking a table
5 out of 5
by Chris from Sleaford

A home from home

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Another very pleasant stay at the Red Lion, friendly staff, homely and comfortable rooms. The breakfast is also pretty outstanding, fresh locally sourced ingredients, and really good coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Evening staff a bit short, but breakfast help was great
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Staff, food, room,whole ambience fitted in extremely well with the exceptional location. The only extra needed was soundproofing! Saturday evening and night spoilt by a very rowdy group of six people who must have thought they owned the hotel........shame but we would still return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Very Nice B&B.

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Bed is very comfortable, the room is clean. The only down side is we can hear people talking downstairs when we woke up as it's an old building. We didn't have a chance to try dinner so can't comment on that. Staff are very helpful. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Traditional inn within a National Trust Village.

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Rooms were big, comfortable and clean. Very nice full English breakfast included. Traditional pub serving real ale which was a bonus. In the heart of Lacock Village which is owned by the National Trust and very close to Lacock Abbey.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Sleaford

Charming Gem

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
I stay here a quite regularly when working in the area. Chain hotels can get rather interchangeable, so places with their own character and charm make for a welcome change. The Red Lion is full of character the food and drink excellent, the service is as warm and friendly as you could wish for. The rooms vary but all comfortable in excellent condition, comfortable and spotless.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Neil from Plymouth

Look forward to staying again

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant surprise - village is stepping into a period filmset and is full of charm. Hotel was good, friendly and easy to relax in front of a roaring fire or toasty logburner; it would be even better when the public spaces get re-carpeted/painted.