Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marlborough

Great position

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Right in the middle of the village so an ideal position. We had lunch which was good. It was very busy so I'd recommend booking a table
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Evening staff a bit short, but breakfast help was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Very Nice B&B.

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Bed is very comfortable, the room is clean. The only down side is we can hear people talking downstairs when we woke up as it's an old building. We didn't have a chance to try dinner so can't comment on that. Staff are very helpful. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Traditional inn within a National Trust Village.

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Rooms were big, comfortable and clean. Very nice full English breakfast included. Traditional pub serving real ale which was a bonus. In the heart of Lacock Village which is owned by the National Trust and very close to Lacock Abbey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neil from Plymouth

Look forward to staying again

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant surprise - village is stepping into a period filmset and is full of charm. Hotel was good, friendly and easy to relax in front of a roaring fire or toasty logburner; it would be even better when the public spaces get re-carpeted/painted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighton

In a beautiful National Trust village

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Location an comfort.
Location: The village including Lacock Abbey which sometimes holds open air cinema events BYO picnic. Castle Combe & Salisbury nearby both worth half a day
We booked this as the first stop on our tour and after reading an article on Lacock. All building in Lacock are ancient so this is one of the newbuilds at about 200 years old. It has all the room facilities that you would expect from a modern hotel and is very comfortable whilst retaining the feel of a building of its period. Staff were very good and we ate here both nights in the bar area . Food was good value. More expensive resturants are available in the village but may require booking as Lacock is very popular. The village has been used in many films including Harty Potter. The Red Lion is featured in Cranford.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles from Ireland

Red Lion lovely Lacock

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, rooms very nice. Staff friendly and helpful. Food very average, would eat at the Bell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent older accommodation shame about the Jazz

Posted Sep 5, 2015
The Red Lion is an old building and this is reflected in the unevenness of the floors,sash windows and very high ceilings. No double glazing means external noise is present but it's not on a main road. Room was nicely decorated and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Spacious if somewhat stuffy bath room. Wide selection of well kept real ale. food reasonably priced and cooked well. Not huge portions thankfully. Excellent breakfast and breakfast service even on the day where I was the only customer. Very attentive and friendly staff. The only thing that let it down was the live jazz on the Thursday night I was there. I tried booking for the following week but there were no rooms available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

In the heart of Lacock

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Really comfy bed and bed linen.
Cons: Bar area could do with a bit more tlc
Location: Brilliant location and a wonderful view of the main street from the room. Very friendly staff and plenty of room to park.
Great location and lovely room. Breakfast in the bar area so felt a bit like 'the night before' but pleasant enough.