Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Convenient location for my stay, great breakfast.
Busy pub with nice atmosphere, and friendly staff. Avoid room no1 if you are bothered by sounds of a noisy kitchen late in to the evening and the intermittent sound of some kind of machine running right through the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Character property with easy parking

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Laycock village is quite a place to walk around - by night it takes on a different feel. Wiltshire is a beautiful part of the world and we come every summer from Yorkshire. Don't expect to be able to get hold of cash easily in Laycock village though - should have brought some down with us ! The Red Lion is very welcoming. All the staff are very pleasant. Our breakfast was very filling. Our room was very comfy. We came to stay in July 2015 as we were coming for a wedding party at nearby Sandy Lane. Lovely stay. Not a massive fan of the Abbey - we drove out to Avebury and Stonehenge - annual favourites to walk around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Lovely Hotel right on the doorstep of Lacock Abbey

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The room ,location and staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The village is a charming place to "get away from it all" and the Abbey and Cloisters are fascinating.The ideal place to park your car and relax!
Lovely clean and charming hotel ...wonderful staff especially Joan and Heidi ..nothing too much trouble and happy to chat and tell you all about the village.Good selection of food and local ales .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

レイコックで宿泊するならここか。

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: 特になし。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: レイコックの街中。
2015年4月に夫婦で一泊しました。レイコックは宿泊施設がほとんど無く、最初は別の所に泊まろうかとも思いましたが、スケジュール上泊まることとしました。 一階はいわゆるパブになっており、朝食、昼食、夕食何れも提供しています。まぁ、味はそこそこ、というべきかイギリスの典型というべきか、という感覚でした。 室内はいわゆるB&Bのレベルですが、水回りを比較的最近リニューアルした模様であり、その点は評価したいと思います。スタッフもいわゆる「田舎のお兄さん、お姉さん、おじさん、おばさん」という意味でのフレンドリーさが感じられました。裏手に無料の広い公営駐車場があるので、レンタカー利用者も苦労しないかもしれません。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Historic hotel in National Trust Village

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Wonderful place. Parking available ,all meals , nice breakfast, great village lovely walks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ockley, Surrey

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Lovely hotel in a perfect location with spacious rooms, comfortable beds and a very pleasant bar/restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Charming Village location, right next to Lacock Ab

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Only stayed one night but had a good evening meal and excellent Breakfast, and a comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Hotel in a quiet location

Posted Jun 11, 2015
I say a quiet location - I arrived after 18:00 by which time most of the tourists visiting Lacock had probably left.... Room was clean, comfortable & quiet - good "pub food", all the staff I talked to were helpful and pleasant. Can't comment on breakfast as I didn't have any. Would definitely go back....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by paula from neerpelt

cosey...

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay