Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Cons: Attention to detail. Old cobwebs in light . Failed bulbs in two light fittings. Shower tray not draining properly / too slow. Danger of stilling over.
Ok but disappointing. Breakfast ok but brought to table before opportunity to confirm requirement. Also lacked items shown in menu as part of "Full English Breakfast" for example " hash-brown". Restaurant had no pepper and salt on tables. Evening "Pie and mash" enjoyable, would have eaten a second. As far as room concerned housekeeping poor. This was my third stay at this hotel and with with the considerable increase in price compares to last year, I see standards slipping fast. I would not stay again , nor would I recommend this hotel to anyone again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was nice. Perfect for a visit to Stonehenge. Check in was a bit confusing - you need to ask at the Lounge bar but that was easily sorted out!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed many times - a good hotel for Stonehenge.

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
A very old hotel with crooked hallways, squeaky floorboards and oddly shaped rooms but this is what I love - who would want to stay in a Premier Inn??! Large car park, excellent food served all day. And ideally located in a lovely village surrounded by pubs and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by Andrew from Bedford

Never again

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Karen from NM.USA

Loved the atmosphere

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
The pub/bar was great the people friendly. Restaurant was ok, I think I was a bit lost on how the food thing worked, over all we enjoyed the stay. Do not try to walk to Stone Henge unless you really really love to walk. A full English breakfast was good, not a lot to do in the evening if you don't want to relax in the pub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

noisy bar

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Very close to Stonehenge. Delicious food.
Location: Stonehenge
Food at the onsite pub restaurant was delicious. Hotel staff were friendly. Room was a nice size. The hotel is on a busy street, and a local bar (not sure if it was the one in the downstairs pub or another establishment) had patrons who were noisy well past midnight, making sleep difficult.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

In need of TLC

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The decor
Location: Amesbury is a pleasant town with a multitude of attractions nearby.
First impressions count and these weren't good. It was dark and dingy with a carpet that had seen better days. The staff were friendly with one lady that was 'everywhere' - showing us the way in, sorting our keys, taking our dinner order, serving us, sorting our bill and still serving in the bar - multiskilling would be an understatement !! However, the building, bar and rooms were tired.
4 out of 5
by Taija from Turku

Nice old hotel close to Stonehenge.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice old hotel close to Stonehenge. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

george amersham

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
very nice hotel great area