Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

altes muffiges Haus mit Geschichte

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Cons: fast alles
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

noisy bar

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Very close to Stonehenge. Delicious food.
Location: Stonehenge
Food at the onsite pub restaurant was delicious. Hotel staff were friendly. Room was a nice size. The hotel is on a busy street, and a local bar (not sure if it was the one in the downstairs pub or another establishment) had patrons who were noisy well past midnight, making sleep difficult.
4 out of 5
by Nissim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by JIE from 上海,中國


Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

In need of TLC

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The decor
Location: Amesbury is a pleasant town with a multitude of attractions nearby.
First impressions count and these weren't good. It was dark and dingy with a carpet that had seen better days. The staff were friendly with one lady that was 'everywhere' - showing us the way in, sorting our keys, taking our dinner order, serving us, sorting our bill and still serving in the bar - multiskilling would be an understatement !! However, the building, bar and rooms were tired.
4 out of 5
by Taija from Turku

Nice old hotel close to Stonehenge.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice old hotel close to Stonehenge. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Stéphane from Dormans

Très bien

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons passé une nuit en famille dans cet hôtel. 2 adultes et 2 enfants. Nous avons super bien dormi dans des lits de géants ! L'hôtel comprend un pub et un restaurant avec les spécialités anglaises. Le petit déjeuner est aussi so british si on le souhaite (full british breakfeast) et gratuit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

george amersham

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
very nice hotel great area
4 out of 5
by Ryan from USA

Good for a Stonehenge vist

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
It's a very quant place to stay for a quite getaway. You'll need a car to get around and the walls are a bit thin but it's charming in an old timely way.
3 out of 5
by Jaymie from Townsville, Australia

Staying for Stonehenge

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The radiator was broken so the room was uncomfortably hot. We left the winfow open to try to cool things for sleeping. The breakfast was delicious.