Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings, 5 star service & facilities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Aufenthalt Swinden

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Die gute Lage! Das angenehme und ruhige Umfeld! Sehr freundliches Personal, immer hilfsbereit! Im Frühstücksbereich war es ruhig und angenehm.
Cons: Unbedingt der Internet-Empfang im Hotelzimmer!
Location: Fussläufig ist die "Altstadt" von Swinden zu erreichen mit Pubs und Restaurants.
Das Hotel ist wie fast alle Marriott Hotels gut ausgestattet. Die Zimmer war geräumig, sehr sauber! Im Bad hat mir der Vergrößerungsspiegel gefehlt. Der Wifi Empfang im Zimmer war allerdings sehr schlecht. Für ein Business Hotel in der Kategorie geht das gar nicht. Der Empfang und auch der Frühstücksbereich waren gut und komfortabel ausgestattet, das Frühstücksbüffet nicht groß, aber ausreichend. Das Personal war sehr zuvorkommend und freundlich. Das Marriott ist ein komfortables Hotel für Geschäftsleute! In guter Lage!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, amazing friendly staff

Posted Aug 30, 2016
After having a bad experience with a car rental through Expedia, I was more than nervous to go to the hotel. Staff was amazing, very friendly and helpful. Only downside is that I have booked breakfast included and the reception was not aware. Showers in the pool changing room need a little refurbishment.
4 out of 5
by Ryan from Derby

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for 1 night whilst down in Swindon seeing family. Stayed in a superior room on the 2nd floor. Room was to a very high standard. Bed was really comfy. We visited the leisure center which wasnt a brilliant experience. It was extremley busy. There is also no longer a jacuzzi even though it is advertised that they have one. Breakfast the following morning was really nice although shame there was no black pudding. Overall I would stay here again just maybe not during school holidays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT SO GOOD THIS TIME

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Have stayed here on a number of occasions, we were disappointed this time. Staff seemed OFF the ball ! Checking in for 2 rooms our requests were completely ignored. (ie close to reception and a double and 2 singles!). We ended up not with the rooms we requested and not what we paid for ! Having said that they were adequate except for the lack of non opening windows in a 26degree room ! The air conditioning unit is effective whilst on, but incredibly NOISY and dries your mouth ! Would of been nice to open a window even if just a few inches!! At breakfast we were told that someone would be around to offer tea / coffee etc. After a lovely 'fry up' and cereals, we were still waiting. We were also told we were unable to put any table together for my other family staying in the hotel. In the end WE had to all quash on to a table for breakfast that we arranged. My family were having a reunion which happens very rarely and WE WANTED to sit together. The hotel itself if clean and tidy - we just felt much more attention was given to the wedding party that was happening whilst we stayed !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Amanda Murray, Hotel Management
Dear South West Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I would like to apologise for any inconvenience you experience during your stay I would just like to clarify that we do not have any rooms that have single beds in them. and that are on the same floor as the reception area. I would assume you wanted room close to the lift as these would of been easy accessible for yourself. I would like to assure you that all our guest are treated fairly I am not sure if its the room allocation you are reefing to or the seating in the restaurant. The restaurant seating is on a first come first serve basic. The windows do open slightly but I do appreciate they are sometimes a bit difficult to open, If you stay with us in the future please ask at the reception team and they will be only to happy to help. I have passed on all your comments regarding the restaurant manager so that he can investigate further to make sure that this was a isolated issue. Once again I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused and do hope you will come back in the future
4 out of 5
by Paul from Clacton on sea

Business trip

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
strong smell of damp in the bathroom
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another pleasant stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay. Good leisure facilities and an excellent breakfast
3 out of 5
by DR W from london

Fair

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear DR W Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on hotels.com I am happy to hear that you had a god breakfast experience and hope to see again in the future Regards Mandy Murray
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels