Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute rooms above a bar

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Friendly service, clean and tidy rooms with lovely setting. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel in a sleepy village

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The room was modern, clean and comfortable. The staff and service were exceptional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Delightful stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed overnight. The room was quiet, lovely with a new ensuite. The staff were very friendly and the full English Breakfast was delicious. Would recommend it. It was a lovely country pub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Pleasant pub/b&b in Shrivenham

Posted Aug 21, 2016
booked 3 rooms for one night bed and breakfast. Rooms were clean but wash basins in 2 bathrooms were very slow to drain and room 3 had a light hanging out, all rather tired. We were told on being checked in by a pleasant young girl that breakfast was served until 10.00 on Sunday morning and we chose 9.30 but on arriving in the dining room we were met by an extremely unpleasant little man who said we'd missed breakfast which apparently finished at 9.00. Fortunately 2 pleasant ladies appeared and provided breakfast for us but the mood had been spoilt by the man's attitude. We will not be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay!

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant landlords and kind kitchen staff, everyone is very friendly and the breakfasts were great!
5 out of 5
by Fabienne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, Virginia

Friendly staff, convenient location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Clean modern rooms in a very quiet location behind the restaurant/bar. Located in the center of the village with easy walking access to shopping, grocery, restaurants, pubs. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very good food at the hotel restaurant and a very large breakfast in the morning. Smallish rooms with good sized bathrooms. Wifi somewhat spotty in the rooms, but excellent in the sitting room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hull

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Great friendly place to stay Nice clean room quiet from main building Good night sleep Staff really helpful Breakfast really good Can not fault it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels