Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston UK

Good base for working in Swindon for a few days.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location and attached to restaurant bar
Cons: Very rushed and vague booking in and out process. Found my room eventually with help form the bar maid.
Nice food, breakfast included. Rooms clean and tidy, Staff very busy and serviced rushed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Love this hotel and staff I stay there regular as it's so convenient for visiting my famil who live in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: good food selection on the menu and staff went out of their way to hep you
Cons: Bathrooms in the pub need to be updated as does the bar, a lot of tired and worn our fixtures. Bathrooms in the room are old and need to be redecorate
very pleasant, room very basic bur perfectly adequate for what i needed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed when making booking it did not state we would be in a disabled room, also the evening was spoilt with group of drunks being very loud and swearing while we were in restaurant area trying to enjoy our meal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Free WiFi is spotty depending on location. Food in attached pub/restaurant is of high quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean comfy place to stay

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
On business trip, nice comfy space to stay and liked that you could access your room without going into the pub
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient stop over!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient for my purpose of travel to Wiltshire and Glos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good food, good beer, supurb value wine

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Would for sure stay again. Good value and very good food staff and beer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just the ticket

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely staff, very helpful, nice room, very comfortable. Food is good and located in a good central location. My kind of place.