Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent value for money

Posted Aug 23, 2015
We paid £49 for a double room with breakfast, which was excellent value for money, the hotel staff were very helpful and polite, breakfast was excellent the room was spacious, modern and clean, the surrounding area is not amazing but you are just by the train station and old town is only a taxi away, we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Super weekend break in Swindon.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Clean room, easy check-in, staff very helpful.
Cons: N/a.
Location: Visited the railway village near the train station. Quirky little pub called the Beehive worth a look.
Excellent value for money & good breakfast next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Good but could've done without the early delivery

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Really nice room, great location, really good shower! Only drawback was an early wake up by a delivery truck.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Accomodation near the Station.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The modern decor and features.
Cons: Seemed short staffed and unable to serve food in the evening. Including parking charges as despite being prewarned when booking it conveys meanness.
Location: Handy for the Station and town centre.
This was the best value place I could find in the area on a Saturday night. Parking was in a site owned by the hotel but I was stlll charged £5 the night to stay there which seemed a bit mean despite the central location and time of arrival and departure. The room was comfortable, modern, and clean but small and only a skylight for light meaning the room got a bit stuffy and warm at night. Breakfast seemed a bit haphazard and diy but ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Geoff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eddie from Galway

In Swindon for a funeral

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was a classic old railway hotel. The room was clean & functional, the breakfast was buffet style & adequate. I enjoyed the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Needs some TLC

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Located in town centre.
Cons: Make sure rooms are warm, double-glazed and draught-proof. Also make sure the TV works properly.
Location: very close to train station and town centre shops.
Our room was cold even though there was a central heating radiator in the room which we turned to the highest setting. There was a problem with the TV sound and the en-suite shower room was very small. The windows didn't close properly and were not double-glazed so it was noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Watch out for parking fees

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
If your booking says 'free parking' take your confirmation with you otherwise they will try to charge you for parking! Apart from that, very friendly staff, lovely breakfast and ideal location for Swindon centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal position for station

Posted Mar 22, 2015
After reading some of the reviews I was a bit apprehensive about my stay, however I had a pleasant stay. You check in at the bar, but so what its no big deal. My room was spotlessly clean, the shower had loads of pressure and plenty hot water. The breakfast was not as comprehensive as larger hotel but only lakes pastries and muffins which don't bother me. The staff were all very polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels