Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel / Pub in rural village

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The food and welcome we received
Cons: Service - even though we were residents, we were refused a drink on our return to the pub at 10.15 pm as the bar was 'just about to close'
Location: A car is definitely required - a beautiful location but a little out of the way
Clean and comfortable - with very good breakfast (and dinner)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Nice hotel in ideal location close to the A303

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location ,good food
Cons: Creaky floorboards in the bedrooms
We booked this hotel as it was in an ideal location close to a venue where we had a family function the following day, and we were not disappointed as it fulfilled all our expectations
5 out of 5
by Tore from oslo

Quiet country life

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Gammel bygning som i noen grad er modernisert. Sjarmerende og OK komfort. Hva du vi forvente av engelsk landliv.
5 out of 5
by Barry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous. Loved this little hotel and would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Woodbridge

Outstanding.. A gem

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
What a find. Staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. Chef was amazing. Had probably the best evening meal in a hotel for over ten years and just when I thought it couldn't get any better breakfast was outstanding. I'm gluten free and asked if there was any gluten free bread, wasn't a problem and even had gluten free sausages. Relaxing and welcoming. Cannot recommend this place highly enough. Thanks to all for a great great stay. Next time I'll stay longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in regards to Sennon Cove beach and a really nice coastal walk to Land's End
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florifa

Excellent once renovation complete

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Overall wonderful staff remote location but good for visiting several towns and major attraction but the hotel was going through major renovation and it was evident in the construction and amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice little pub

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location, décor and cleanliness.
Cons: Eggs and coffee at breakfast were cold!
This was quaint little inn to stay at, but I was disappointed with the lack of functionality in the very narrow bathroom. There was a shower attachment but no way to fix it to the wall and use it like a shower; the bath plug chain was broken, so we thought there wasn't a plug and therefore couldn't fill the bath! The staff explained where it was in the morning when we checked out and said we could have phoned down and asked about it, which is true, but it was quite late at the time and I felt we were being somewhat patronised when we were taken back up to our room to show us where it was! The bed was also broken underneath.
4 out of 5
by Mr J M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels