Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Lovely hotel with great dining and pub!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
We decided to stay an extra day because it was so nice. The pub and dining room are wonderful. Rooms are newly renovated, contemporary and luxurious. Breakfasts are delicious and beautifully served. We came back for dinner and were delighted! Not actually in Corsham; a little west of Box on A4. Easy drive into Bath.
4 out of 5
by Katherine from Pembrokeshire

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
lovely weekend break with family the only bad thing was, there was a railway line behind and when the trains went past it was really noisy, but that only lasted a couple of seconds, apart from that it was excellent
5 out of 5
by Matteo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice trip

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for work for a few nights, would be happy to return. Really nice facilities, decent food at the bar too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

コッスウォルズとバースの間に位置する便利なホテル

Posted Dec 31, 2015
歴史的な建物の中をきっちりと新装してあり、お値段もお手頃な清潔感の溢れるホテルです。 レンタカーでイギリスを回る人にはお勧めです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and pleasant

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
pleasant stay in very clean rooms. food was very good but meals a little expensive. pleasant staff throughout.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Visit to Bath

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly and helpful staff. Good food, breakfasts and dinners very good. Our room was lovely, very good bed, great bathroom, big shower.
Cons: The main hotel is nice inside but in need of painting and decorating outside, incl clearing the weeds from gutters. Sign posts for hotel.
Location: It takes 30 mins by bus to Bath. Prior Park, with lovely views over Bath, is close by, as is Dyrham Park, both National Trust.
My husband and I wanted to visit Bath, having only been for a daytrip many years ago, when we found parking in the town a problem. We wanted a hotel close enough to Bath, to go there by bus. This hotel has busstops right outside. We loved our room, in a separate building at the bottom of the garden. The 5 rooms in this former station building, had only been finished 3 weeks earlier, done to a very good standard.
4 out of 5
by Roger from Isle of Wight

Relaxing stop over

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for one night as just passing through the area. Room was quite small with not too much storage space, however the bed was comfortable and the shower room was huge. Ate in the excellent restaurant, where there was a good menu choice, food well presented and comfortable surroundings, only marred a little with some of the staff somewhat distracted at times. Breakfast buffet was ok, but, for me, would have benefitted from a greater selection of cereals etc. Would certainly stay here again.