Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service !

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: New rooms
Had a great stay here ! Staff were hospitable and attentive ! It is a cosy comfortable, modern B&B with excellent food and high standards! Would recommend as only 5-10 mins drive into Bath Centre and will be returning next year !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stat

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay. However breakfast isn't served until 8AM so had to miss it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

brilliant hotel and close to bath city centre

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: the comfort and cleanliness is perfect.
Cons: the TV signal sometimes would cut out but it wasn't that much of an issue.
Location: the location is perfect literally 5 minute drive from bath town centre, where there are lots of things to do, i.e. the roman baths, shopping, and spa.
me and my partner recently stayed here for the second time while visiting bath, and it is a lovely clean, modern warm place with everything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
excelent hotel but no mention of the railway line behind the new rooms in the extention, and room 8 could do with a new door
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal location for Bath

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
The Northey is in an excellent location for sight seeing in Bath. Due to high parking charges and spaces in Bath centre, I would suggest leaving the car at The Northey and to use public transport. Accommodation was excellent but I would say a little over-priced but so close to Bath that's probably why. We were welcomed by the lovely Julie who couldn't do enough for us, so helpful and efficient. With this kind of customer service you can't fail. This great review I would say is down to her management skills and friendliness. We had a happy stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay whilst visitng Bath

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Staff helpful, we had a room at the bottom of the garden - recently built so excellent standard. Only issue was the lock on the door didn't seem to work very well but we reported that. The food is excellent in the pub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Visiting Longleat and Biddestone

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Travelling around meeting up with family and friends not seen for a long while. The Northey arms gave us exactly what we were looking for, a great inn with comfortable accommodation and beautiful food. Will definitely book again when in the area. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a night, dinner was delicious and fresh croissants at breakfast were lovely. Room was in an annexe, small but clean and well finished. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by Olivia from Bishops Waltham

I wouldn't bother

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small and inequiped. Far too expensive for what it was.