Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel rich in character.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Enjoyed our stay here. Restaurant was lovely and the food was good. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by sharron

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
I would highly recommend the Swan. It was convenient to everything we wanted to see. The service was amazing. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by Susan

Cozy and comfortable. Great value.

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very accommodating and friendly. They helped us arrange for very very late checkin and the accommodations upon arrival were very warm, clean, quaint and comfortable for our family of five. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and included. Very easy to find, as it is off an A road. There was ample parking. Definitely would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome local

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the experience. Able to have dinner and head up to the the rooms with the kids well friends stayed for a few pints with the friendly locals. The room was perfectly set for the 5 of us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little pub and hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very comfortable, location was good for Stonehenge, the staff was extremely friendly and the food at the pub was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stop

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was nicely presented and clean but the bed was a little uncomfortable, glad it was only for one night. There is secondary glazing but if you are road side you can still hear the busy road. The pub is very pleasant but has a limited weekend menu with just a carvery, no specials. I enjoyed my meal though. Breakfast was included in the price but nothing special, I had toast and not all of it was toasted! However there is a nice selection of cereals, fruit, yoghurt and cold meats on offer as well as cooked options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Country Inn with easy city access.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
This was a superb inn with easy access to town, but a country-side feel. The staff were gracious and helpful. The inn was remarkable for the excellent restaurant and even a skittles alley in the back dining room. Overall, a delightful stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Good, The Bad & The Ugly.

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
OK - I would view this hotel as being akin to the movie "The Good, The Bad & The Ugly". 1st - "The Good". The food was EXCELLENT - REALLY good - surprisingly so for a public house with rooms - but superb, and very good value for money. The breakfast was again very, very good - I had Eggs Benedict - delicious. Aaron (Bar Man & Front of House) is a really great guy - engaging, caring & very proud of the venue. "The Bad". The accommodation area (hallways, rooms etc) are in dire need of some TLC. They are tired, the carpets are worn & it just needs updating. "The Ugly". I don't know when my room was hovered, but there was some remnants of a sticky sweet that I stepped in whilst walking around my bed. However, from what I can gather, the owners are relatively new and they are embarking on an overhaul of the pub, so good times going forward hopefully. I would stay here again though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night stay in half term

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Staff. Really friendly and welcoming
Cons: The windows outside could do with cleaning and the garden made a little more appealing (empty/dead plants in pots)
Location: Stonehenge. Salisbury Cathedral and Longleat Safari Park
We stayed to break up a trip to Stonehenge and Salisbury one day, and Longleat the next. Really welcoming staff and good evening meal in the restaurant, albeit the choices were slightly limited due to an impending menu change. Enjoyed the skittle alley and breakfast was great.