Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with fantastic food

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Average Entrance was great!! Resturant food 10/10 Room ok with broken toilet seat! Heating supposed to be on timer but did not fire! Room was v cold! Staff was brilliant, heater was provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel enjoyed it friendly staff

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Had a nice weekend here good location lots to do good rooms would have a club room next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Quick work stay

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Hotel seemed pleasent and staff available (hidden behind curtain) to help through all hours. Room was clean and not at all dated. Only issue was finding a plug socket, not too many in the room and the only one I found was behind the tv. Corner lamp didn't work. On check out as I walked towards the lift, I noticed three patches of vomit on the carpet ... possibly half cleaned but just left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Weird hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Food good. Restaurant nice.
Cons: Redecorate is a must.
Location: No idea, passing through.
Everything is striped. Wallpaper, carpets. Plays havoc with your eyesight. Food good, staff lovely. Room overlooked flat roof, kids ran across it, very dangerous. Moved to room that was more secure. Wouldn't recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bournemouth

Hotel good location for what we wanted

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Could be good
Cons: If the pub, cafe, and sports center has separate entrances I am sure the hotel would seem much better
Location: Location is fine
It felt like a theme park hotel full off teenagers swearing and kids running around A pub that should be in a shopping center If the pub and cafe and sport center had separate entrances it could be a lot better The room was dark but ok stain on sheets towels need binning What staff we did see they were fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lv

Really nice hotel the room was incredible

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The hotel staff was very nice, and the room was really nice and very modern would stay again🤝
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Nice hotel pity about food

Posted Feb 26, 2017
After long day at Swindon hospital did not need long wait for 2 burgers one beef other chicken .Bland tasteless food at pub. Too tired send it back but wish we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large convenient in need of a refresh

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Prices
Cons: Less stripes and some redecorating in places,
Location: Shopping outlet Cinema Ten pin Bowling
Stayed here for a couple of nights. Comfortable but everything starting to look a little worn. Good value. Breakfast really nice and the Italian restaurant where breakfast is served is a lovely environment. Whole thing was good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torquay

Ûtotally relaxing! with maximum comfort.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Virtually everything.
Cons: Really unable to think of anything.
Location: We had engagements in Chipping Sodbury, Kidlington and Didcot and found it very well placed.
We found the hotel in an excellent position, near both the motorway and access to Swindon. The room was also very comfortable with a good range of food available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels