Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

Cold stay

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The evening meal in the bar
Cons: The heating in that side of the hotel
Given a nice room on arrival but it was very cold and spoke to the Management and they said the heating would be sorted I had to demand a heater on the first night the next morning the Gen Manager said when come back today my room would be warm (Mon night temps 2oc) I arrive back on Tues pm to find the same cold conditions so I got my things together and went to reception said I was leaving and I wanted a full refund which they did At no time did they consider moving me to a room where it was warmer as I think the heating is not enough to reach that end of the building
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from watford

Nice clean trendier hotel than others

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Clean tidy, close proximity to most things
Cons: Bathroom,? Cold water tap low pressure shower not very powerful, food service stops early, low lighting in main room
Location: Swindon outlet, cotswolds, and theatre
Rooms are clean, small bath, good value bring your own toiletries Friendly staff self check in and out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Generally very good but let down by the breakfast team who were not particularly strong on customer service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cornwall

perfect position for our stay at swindon north.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Position and security
Cons: Cleanliness
Our first room was very smelly , but on arriving late with our grandchildren we made do for the first night. We changed rooms the next evening without any problems, and we did get a family swim. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Despite an issue over dinner the manager resolved the problem professionally with positive action.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brighton


Posted Aug 30, 2016
They don't clean room properly you can't see any staff when you need just they have nice gym that's all. Restaurant food very bad
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Fantastic stay with excellent facilities

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The Village Hotel is fantastic. There's easy self-service check-in, very comfortable beds, clean rooms and bathrooms (although the shower could be better), perfect large and warm swimming pool, modern gym, onsite Starbucks, pub/restaurant, and Italian restaurant. What's not to like...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from preston, lancashire

Lots of activities

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: What's not to like? Great stay.
Cons: Carpets now looking shabby, particularly in the lift.
Location: Great access from Swindon. Ice skating, cinema, Pizza Hut and loads more within walking distance, brilliant location
We stayed for three nights. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was well appointed and the curtains were amazing in blocking out light, ensuring a good nights sleep. I love the choice of different venues to eat in, Starbucks was fairly standard, but the breakfast in the Italian restaurant was superb and the pub staff were friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel, badly organized breakfast.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed stay. However, optional breakfast was tasty but staff running round like headless chickens. No process or supervision E.G 10 mins wait for water? No spoons & glasses? Offering tea to the table but not bring any milk? Manager/ supervisor must take responsibility for this. Hotel is good value though, shame about breakfast as it is the first thing I think of with hotel.