Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loughton, Essex

Nice hotel but lacked being special

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Service, cleanliness and location
Cons: Price was excessive for what was included and beds need to be larger, especially in the upgraded rooms.
Location: Location was great, with pub and Italian restaurant available within hotel. Indian restaurant, along with bowling, cinema and laser quest all close.
Nice hotel but a little over priced for the facilities. We upgraded our room but still only had a double bed which was uncomfortable and small. The inside of the hotel was spotless but outside was dirty, the railings outside the window look like they have never been cleaned. Leisure facilities were standard and clean. Food was limited and a little expensive in the Italian restaurant. For the amount we paid I would have at the very least expected breakfast but this was not the case. You can find D/B/B hotels for a similar price so, although the hotel was nice, I cannot recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good localality

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Staff were wonderful :)
Cons: Restaurant decor! Absolutely awful!
Location: MacArthur glen outlet is very near, 10 minutes in the car, and if you take the kids with you there is a bowling/laserdome and cinema on the doorstep.
Our room didn't get cleaned on our second day! couldn't understand why! Everything else was lovely, though one thing did bother me, the whole hotel is decorated and furnished beautifully, until you step into the restaurant, Marlon Brando's head in a glass case is the first thing you see, and the rest of the restaurant is just bizarre! Awful pictures cover every inch of the walls with red velvet curtains hanging it looks like some grim horror movie set! I sat eating my breakfast right in front of a huge picture of a Mafia style man picking spaghetti out of a ladies cleavage! Bizarre choice of decor! Staff at the restaurant at breakfast time were absolutely fab! What lovely people they were, but whoever decorated should be sent packing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thatcham

Lovely location for cinama , ice scating , bowling

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Our room 135 was fab , lovely large room for the grand kids to play , lovely view, quite room just a perfect stay . Well done to all who work there .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Good location - close to restaurants

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Good location and leisure facilities - but watch the small print for extra cost!
Cons: Needs re-decoration of corridors and rooms.
Location: Swindon outlet centre - the railway is worth a trip if you like steam trains.
Stayed in Swindon one night to do Xmas shopping at the outlet centre. Good Hotel for the price but had to pay £5 extra each to use the leisure facilities - it was in the small print but we obviously didn't notice. Good leisure facilities and hotel close to some restaurants if you didn't want to drive out - hotel prices didn't seem too pricey either. Staff very friendly and lively bar area downstairs but our room was very quiet. OK value for money but the room was very tired - wallpaper starting to come away - bathroom in need of re-grouting. Some of the doors in the corridors were bashed to pieces - just gave the place a tatty look.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carterton

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Stay was for a Christmas function. Victory bar was excellent. Drinks in bar and the function were a little expensive compared to normal pubs but to be expected. Rooms a little dark but as I was only staying the night after a works Christmas do this was fine as I just needed somewhere to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The modern look Comfortable, spacious room
Cons: There was not much difference between a standard room and an upper deck room (which my friends stayed in) so it would not be worth the upgrade.
Location: Swindon designer outlet Cinema and bowling alley within the leisure park A variety of options for food within walking distance
A great place to stay for a weekend break. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simon from Rushden

Brilliant

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
An amazing night away. Lovely staff, incredible room (upgraded by the hotel to a suite) cracking food. Very good value. The spa was brilliant as was the swimming pool and leisure area. The only SMALL negative was the room needed a deep clean. It was tidy and clean but there was dust around the edges and a few cobwebs. Certainly didn't effect the stay though. I've also seen complaints about noise, although the hotel was busy as soon as we got into the room we didn't hear a thing. Thank you for ana amazing stay and we will see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Only Ok

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The room decor and lighting Free use of pool
Location: Excellent location for access to attractions, towns, cities, motorway network and particularly the Cotswolds and the Outlet Village shopping mall
Staff were friendly enough but one reception young lady really wasn't the 'image' you expect and struggled to communicate (was English) Room was fine but found it very dark.....lighting could be improved ! There wasn't a plug socket near a mirror so difficult to use my hairdryer..!! The table with the courtesy tray (tea coffee kettle etc) on wasn't near a plug...!!! Restaurant staff were very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was ok but not as good as The Hilton up the road, where we have stayed before. Stayed here as Hilton leisure facility wasn't available (think refurbing) but had to pay £5 to use the pool at this hotel...!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stéphanie from Slough

Lovely weekend away

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
This was a lovely get away weekend. Everything under one roof. Lovely big bedroom with a nice big comfy bed. Breakfast is simply fantastic with everything you could think of! Staff is very friendly and efficient... We will definitely go back and take the upgrade.