Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Good hotel at a good price

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Rooms are very big for the price. Breakfast has a good selection - disappointing that they don't serve herbal tea at breakfast (extra charge). Also only a minor detail but no herbal tea bags in the room. Overall a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Simplicity
Easy stay with no fuss, check in and out quick, no frills no fuss.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but nothing special

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The hotel is supposed to be four star but in all honesty I the found the room on a par with a normal budget hotel! There is no reception so you check yourself in and out, so nowhere to go when you need to speak to someone, and I didn't know what to do when no one answered the phone when assistance was needed. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable but the temperature was insanely hot! There was no air conditioning anywhere even the hotel corridors where boiling. The was a fan in the room which remained on for the entire time, but it's effect were limited and I didn't sleep because of the heat. My room overlooked a courtyard area which had tables and chairs for guests to sit at. This area was also used by smokers. As I had to keep my windows open to help with the heat, I was disrupted by the loudness of the people below and had to endure the smell of cigarette smoke that drifted up through the window. I feel the lack of reception could also hinder the security of the hotel as I had found a strange drunk man followed me into the hotel after I had returned late from a weddding. He hovered around as I waited for a lift and I had to give him the slip as I felt so uneasy in his presence. I have no idea if he was a guest or not and there was no one I could report it to. I doubt I'd stay again, it wasn't worth the money and the service wasn't at all personal. Not what I'd expect from a four star establishment at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portsmouth

It has a bit of everything there

Posted May 29, 2017
We visited the The Ridge and had a cocktail, which was lovely & we also visited the Indian restaurant which was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barely had any sleep because people were partying

Posted May 21, 2017
We barely had any sleep - people were partying next door (room 262) all night. We were trying to let the youngsters have some fun and only complained to reception when it reached midnight. They turned the music volume down but started singing at 1am. Complained to the reception again so they left their room only to come back and started "chatting" loudly at 4am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Business stay

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Brighter décor - air con would be nice
Location: Next to restaurants and entertainment which is good for some
Ok hotel at a reasonable price. Rooms are large albeit a little dark. No air con as far as I could see
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with fantastic food

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Average Entrance was great!! Resturant food 10/10 Room ok with broken toilet seat! Heating supposed to be on timer but did not fire! Room was v cold! Staff was brilliant, heater was provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel enjoyed it friendly staff

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Had a nice weekend here good location lots to do good rooms would have a club room next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Quick work stay

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Hotel seemed pleasent and staff available (hidden behind curtain) to help through all hours. Room was clean and not at all dated. Only issue was finding a plug socket, not too many in the room and the only one I found was behind the tv. Corner lamp didn't work. On check out as I walked towards the lift, I noticed three patches of vomit on the carpet ... possibly half cleaned but just left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels