Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

a peaceful getaway

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great B&B the owners are very cordial. Very peaceful and close to everything. We`d stay again.
5 out of 5
by Shaun

Nice property with creek access

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice accommodations with creek front property. You can relax in the creek or walk along the bank and do a little hiking. Quick trip for us but still enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen

Charming - beautiful location

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
24 hr get away and everything was great. Host and hostess very helpful on recommendations for restaurants. We loved exploring Wimberly.
5 out of 5
by James

Relaxing stay in Wimberley

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed a relaxing stay at this property. It was very quiet and relaxing. The attention and friendliness was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

Hospitality is key!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Perfect getaway. The moment you check in, all worries disappear! Extra relaxing place right on the creek.
Cons: The only issue I had was since we were there with one other couple, we were stuck with what was served for breakfast.
Location: Great location away from town lights and traffic but within a 3 minute drive to town center!
Our trip for our 1 year anniversary was amazing! The owners of Creekhaven Inn were beyond helpful and knowledgeable of what the customers needs and wants were. The hospitality we received was the best I've ever had bar none.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg Germany

A NATURAL OASIS

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: The rooms were all unique and different and the quality of everything was SUPER!!! This place is a well kept secret! I really really really loved it!
Cons: Nothing! Okay,,,, a grand piano in the sitting room maybe.
Location: THE WEST TEXAS HILL COUNTRY,,,,,, and Austin.
Creek haven Inn is unique, sitting beside a natural oasis that could be a national park. The owners/managers are super friendly. The place is awesome! I loved it! I'd like to live there!
5 out of 5
by Paula from Austin, YX

A Perfect Anniversary

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
We looked for a leisurely, well appointed and quiet B & B with a good breakfast, lots of trees, and a running creek, yet close enough to town so we could go looking. Creekhaven B & B proved to be just what we wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for a getaway

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: It was quiet and quaint.
Location: Lots of places to eat and shop.
We were in town for a wedding. Our stay at Creekhaven exceeded our expectations. Everything was perfect. Our host and hostess greeted us and gave a tour of the facility and our room. Our room was clean and cozy and very quiet. The breakfast was outstanding. We enjoyed coffee and breadpudding on the patio. I would highly recommend staying here. We will definitely be back!!
4 out of 5
by Kelly from Texas

Lovely and Serene

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Creekside Inn is a lovely getaway. We stayed in the main house in the Bluebonnet room. There were deer and dove everywhere on the property which sits by Cypress Creek. It is a beautiful and relaxing place to stay. Breakfast was wonderful and the service was great.