Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

Hospitality is key!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Perfect getaway. The moment you check in, all worries disappear! Extra relaxing place right on the creek.
Cons: The only issue I had was since we were there with one other couple, we were stuck with what was served for breakfast.
Location: Great location away from town lights and traffic but within a 3 minute drive to town center!
Our trip for our 1 year anniversary was amazing! The owners of Creekhaven Inn were beyond helpful and knowledgeable of what the customers needs and wants were. The hospitality we received was the best I've ever had bar none.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg Germany


Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: The rooms were all unique and different and the quality of everything was SUPER!!! This place is a well kept secret! I really really really loved it!
Cons: Nothing! Okay,,,, a grand piano in the sitting room maybe.
Location: THE WEST TEXAS HILL COUNTRY,,,,,, and Austin.
Creek haven Inn is unique, sitting beside a natural oasis that could be a national park. The owners/managers are super friendly. The place is awesome! I loved it! I'd like to live there!
5 out of 5
by Paula from Austin, YX

A Perfect Anniversary

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
We looked for a leisurely, well appointed and quiet B & B with a good breakfast, lots of trees, and a running creek, yet close enough to town so we could go looking. Creekhaven B & B proved to be just what we wanted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for a getaway

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: It was quiet and quaint.
Location: Lots of places to eat and shop.
We were in town for a wedding. Our stay at Creekhaven exceeded our expectations. Everything was perfect. Our host and hostess greeted us and gave a tour of the facility and our room. Our room was clean and cozy and very quiet. The breakfast was outstanding. We enjoyed coffee and breadpudding on the patio. I would highly recommend staying here. We will definitely be back!!
4 out of 5
by Kelly from Texas

Lovely and Serene

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Creekside Inn is a lovely getaway. We stayed in the main house in the Bluebonnet room. There were deer and dove everywhere on the property which sits by Cypress Creek. It is a beautiful and relaxing place to stay. Breakfast was wonderful and the service was great.
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Round Rock

Slice of heaven...

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely fabulous getaway! Hubby and I ditched the kids for a night, and escaped to Creekhaven Inn B&B. Stunning property, beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast, and charming and friendly hosts. What more can you ask for? Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Lovely Hidden Gem

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: We loved the location, wooded and secluded, but easily accessible .
Cons: The tub in our unit needed resurfacing.
Location: Wonderful restaurants all around and quaint specialty shops in the town square. Everyone we encountered were gracious and friendly.
Wish we could have extended our 1 night stay. This place is like an oasis, beautifully appointed, scenic, quiet, and cathartic! Nature is abundant, waters clear and easy flowing for kayaking, hiking trail nearby. Pat and Bill quite pleasant and not intrusive. This was our first B&B experience, we may make it an annual trek.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel with beautiful surrounding

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels
Clean small hotel, friendly hosts and beautiful surrounding.
5 out of 5
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Loren & Suanne from Killeen, Texas

A return visit!

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: It was the same as last time.
Location: Shops in downtown Wimberley were great and IZNO's was a great restaurant.
What a relaxing time. Great 7:00 am walk to the creek with animals and birds. Didn't hear a car, motorcycle or any other vehicle. Bed was great, we will be buying one! The breakfast was exceptional and complete with the option of a tray to take to the room. Owners are cordially and helpful as usual.