Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Weekend getaway

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Great shopping, restaurants, local attractions a short drive
This is the place to stay in Wimberly. Great location for shopping and eating within walking distance . My only complaint is that the room was a bit dark. Only one little window that looked out on a pretty courtyard. The staff very friendly and helpful .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Comfortable Chandler Suite

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: King bed, close to shopping Square. Owners very pleasant.
Cons: Breakfast hot food needs to be kept warm on hotplate or something. Breakfast hours are not given except for "8am". Housekeeping be automatic.
Location: Shopping Square, events such as Art Fest.
Room was very comfortable and roomy. Suite had an extra bedroom which we did not use, and a kitchen with table and chairs, but not one dish or utensil. Importantly, the king bed was very comfortable. Was surprised that there was no housekeeping (make bed, remove towels, etc.) unless I asked for it, even tho we stayed 3 nights. Breakfast is furnished, and it is OK. If you breakfast at 8 AM you can have hot food....cold cereal, juice, pastries before 8 and same plus cold 'hot' food after 8 AM. Ceiling fan kept us cool enough, but now sure if there is AC in summer.....can walk to shops and restaurants in the Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Came for a Family Wedding and Didn't Want to Leave

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Everything, but particularly the fact that there are only 6 guest rooms. It made for an intimate relaxing retreat.
Cons: I can't think of a single thing that could be improved upon.
Location: The Square Inn is in the heart of Wimberley Square, walking distance to unique shopping and delicious restaurants.
The Square Inn demonstrates what true Southern Hospitality is all about. Marciella was gracious and welcoming, and served delicious breakfasts each morning. We loved the outdoor Courtyard, where we could curl up on the comfortable furniture, read, relax, or converse with our fellow guests of the Inn. Our room was lovely and the 1000-count Egyptian cotton sheets were a dream to sleep in! We plan to make the Square Inn an annual tradition.
5 out of 5
by jimmy from Humble, Texas

Love the Square Inn

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our stay at the Square Inn. You're in the middle of everything you would come to Wimberley for. Everything is in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Jan 1, 2015
The owners are so accomodating, we woke up after breakfast was served and food had been put away. The owners brought out more breakfast for us despite having cleaned up. Rooms are beautiful and so clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas-Ft. Worth

Great experience right on town square

Posted Dec 9, 2014
My daughter and I stayed here for a trip to Wimberley and then Fredericksburg. It could not have been nicer! it was so nice to have the two big beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
This hotel is only one-half block from Wimberley Square. Couldn't have had a better location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homey

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
Great folks, very homey, we had a great stay
5 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Matthew C.

Loved the Hotel!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
I must say, I have been traveling for years now and I have never felt more at home than anywhere else. Everyone was friendly, and the neighborhood was amazing! The only problem was a pipe connected to the bathroom sink was not properly secured, leading to a small leak underneath. Very small issue, but does not have any effect on my overall review. The town was amazing and filled with alot of activities! As well as the sights of all the mountains near by!