Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wimbery, Texas

Nice get away

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Very nice place to go and get away. Lots of neat shops. Just an all around good atmosphere to unwind and breath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Cute, Comfy, & Welcoming

Posted Dec 25, 2017
I wonderful stay and will be returning soon! Stayed for business and had such a pleasant stay - so welcoming, delicious breakfast, and close to amenities for a quick outing. Thanks so much for the hospitality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable & right in the Square.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, comfortable bed, and Courtyard.
Location: Wimberley Square, Restaurants & shopping.
This inn was very clean and immaculate. My King sized bed was quite comfortable, and the courtyard was a tranquil and welcome addition to the stay. The staff were also extremely warm and welcoming, and very professional. I highly recommend this Inn while vacationing in Wimberley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff and the inside of the Inn is a great place to be.
Cons: Breakfast earlier instead of 8:30 am. I had to be at training at 9:00.
Awesome Stay. Comfortable and Very Clean. Quiet. The Megan and Keenan were very friendly and hospitable.
5 out of 5
by Cindy

The Square Inn for a hip stay in Wimberley

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
This little Inn is a true treasure. The young owners live on site, and provide excellent customer service. I got a phone call when my room was ready for an early check in. When I arrived, they showed me around, explained the big kitchen rules, free snacks and drinks, the honor box for the $1 sodas or bottled water, explained the complimentary breakfast they cook and serve each morning, and went over the how the locks and air conditioners in the rooms work. It was both informative and welcoming. The room was huge, the bed and chairs were comfortable, there were ample decorative pillows, and two decent king size bed pillows too. The sheets were luxuriously soft. There was no bathtub - only a walk in shower - and the hot water seemed to last forever. It was very quickly hot - no waste waiting for it to come to the room. The best thing about the place though, was it's location, just off the lovely Wimberley Square. Safe and shady parking at the hotel and an easy walk to the shops, galleries, restaurants and boutiques, and the beautiful Blanco River. The hotel has a sheltered veranda, a large living room with a piano, and a library/record playing room stocked wth books and records.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
The manager was very friendly and helpful. It was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Donna

Outstanding place!!!!!

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was outstanding, the innkeepers were so accommadating. They were the nicest couple we've had yet! The breakfast was wonderful! The shopping is within walking distance also!
5 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gailene

A hidden gem

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
I think that was the best bedding I've ever slept on! The Inn is quaint and quiet and just a stones throw from everything!
5 out of 5
by Judy

Quiet getaway in a welcoming setting

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Megan called to let us know our room was ready early & to help us with directions. The room was comfortable & spacious. The service was friendly & courteous. Breakfast was fresh, hot & delicious ( even filled special requests!). Keegan & Megan are great hosts in a comfortable setting.