Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by FRAN from Spring Texs

Very relaxing.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing. Nice sozy B&B. Breakfast was really good. We will definetly stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to shopping

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Friendly family owned. Comfortable. Walking to all shops and restaurants. Parking in front helps a lot in Wimberly.
4 out of 5
by William from Houston

lovely getaway

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for the location. We were happy to find the room to be wonderfully equipped with an excellent bed and separate bathroom. The only reason not to give this hotel a perfect score was that there was no pool, and no view from the hotel room. It is nice for privacy and the owners are very nice.
4 out of 5
by Peggy from San Angelo

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very small hotel, very well appointed so that it fits neatly into its surroundings. The hotel and especially my room was clean and pleasant. There was a lounge to provide water, coffee and breakfast. My only sadness was the lack of coffeemaker in the room, so that I had to dress to go to get my first morning cup of coffee. Otherwise, this was a very pleasant stay and will stay again when I visit Wimberley.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely Inn right on the Square

Posted Jul 8, 2015
We spent 3 nights over the July 4th weekend and it was superb. Marci the innkeeper is always available if you need some Info or help, but mostly you just feel as if you are in your own home! We stayed on the courtyard and it was really nice having a little area to sit out in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Weekend getaway

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Great shopping, restaurants, local attractions a short drive
This is the place to stay in Wimberly. Great location for shopping and eating within walking distance . My only complaint is that the room was a bit dark. Only one little window that looked out on a pretty courtyard. The staff very friendly and helpful .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Comfortable Chandler Suite

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: King bed, close to shopping Square. Owners very pleasant.
Cons: Breakfast hot food needs to be kept warm on hotplate or something. Breakfast hours are not given except for "8am". Housekeeping be automatic.
Location: Shopping Square, events such as Art Fest.
Room was very comfortable and roomy. Suite had an extra bedroom which we did not use, and a kitchen with table and chairs, but not one dish or utensil. Importantly, the king bed was very comfortable. Was surprised that there was no housekeeping (make bed, remove towels, etc.) unless I asked for it, even tho we stayed 3 nights. Breakfast is furnished, and it is OK. If you breakfast at 8 AM you can have hot food....cold cereal, juice, pastries before 8 and same plus cold 'hot' food after 8 AM. Ceiling fan kept us cool enough, but now sure if there is AC in summer.....can walk to shops and restaurants in the Square.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Came for a Family Wedding and Didn't Want to Leave

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Everything, but particularly the fact that there are only 6 guest rooms. It made for an intimate relaxing retreat.
Cons: I can't think of a single thing that could be improved upon.
Location: The Square Inn is in the heart of Wimberley Square, walking distance to unique shopping and delicious restaurants.
The Square Inn demonstrates what true Southern Hospitality is all about. Marciella was gracious and welcoming, and served delicious breakfasts each morning. We loved the outdoor Courtyard, where we could curl up on the comfortable furniture, read, relax, or converse with our fellow guests of the Inn. Our room was lovely and the 1000-count Egyptian cotton sheets were a dream to sleep in! We plan to make the Square Inn an annual tradition.
5 out of 5
by jimmy from Humble, Texas

Love the Square Inn

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our stay at the Square Inn. You're in the middle of everything you would come to Wimberley for. Everything is in walking distance.