Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice small hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Came without any prior knowledge of the area or facilties and was greatly surprised how great our stay was. Would definitely recommend this hotel. You won't be disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Ideal as Base for sightseeing

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Enjoyed 3 night stay. Room was ideal. Staff were very pleasant. Breakfast at bit on the expensive side but plenty of places to eat roundabout. Ideallying situated for 2 train stations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Dear Mor, I am pleased that you found the hotel an ideal base for sightseeing, and the team members to be pleasant. If you book breakfast in advance it is at a lower rate. Hoping that you will return. Alison Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted May 16, 2017
Most adequate all round and the food was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Xavier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Raymond

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay one breakfast as much as we could eat Amanda in the dining room very helpful with details for our trip to the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford

Nice, functional hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Good parking, quite location (even though my room faced the main road I couldn't hear any noise from outside at all). Great breakfast.
Cons: Nothing really, all good.
Location: 1 mile from the town centre with plenty of shops.
Stayed midweek for 2 nights for work commitments. Nicely presented hotel, quite, comfortable room and friendly helpful staff. Room was 'functional' - nothing special but all the essentials available and it was clean. Comfortable bed so slept well. The cooked breakfast was exceptionally good - freshly cooked eggs to order and good quality bacon, sausages etc. which was lovely as very often I find hotel buffets offer cheap fatty sausages and rubber eggs. Private car park at the rear so not lots of walking. Overall a good 2 night stay and I would recommend this hotel to others although it wasn't necessarily cheap but I guess you pay for the location just over a mile from Wimbledon High Street and 2 miles from the tennis club so to be expected I suppose. I'm doing some more work in the area during the next few weeks and will book there again without a doubt.
4 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Excellent value

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast excellent. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Linda

A friendly hotel.

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient for us to visit our daughter who lives near Wimbeldon, the car parking was a bonus and especially the staff who were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels