Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckingham

Weekend in London

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Buffet breakfast superb. Freshly cooked sausages eggs bacon fried bread, great quality food. Free parking available on site.
Cons: Don't know.
Location: We had already fully planned our time so didn't look for anything to do. Both train and underground station just up the road if you wanted to travel.
We arrived a little early but still able to check in. Room was clean and fresh. We had a meal in the restraint in the evening. Excellent food and 20% discount for guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room 206

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Upgraded the room and very worthwhile, large comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice clean hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2017
This was ideal for us to spend the night. It was nice and clean we didn’t have any chance to spend much time at the hotel or have breakfast even so couldn’t comment on it.
5 out of 5
by Joan Frances

Overnight in London

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. V nice larger style room with modern bathroom & comfy bed. Staff v nice & breakfast lovely too. Only slight minus is a short distance from tube station but walkable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southport

Well located hotel with parking

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Excellent location for Wimbledon and London. Very good facilities and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Dear John, I am pleased that you liked the location of the hotel, and the complimentary on site secure parking. Hoping to welcome you back. Alison Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice small hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Came without any prior knowledge of the area or facilties and was greatly surprised how great our stay was. Would definitely recommend this hotel. You won't be disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Dear Keith, Thank you for your great review, which is very much appreciated. I hope that you will return on a future occasion. Alison Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by Graham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Susan

Disappointing Second Visit

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second stay at the Antoinette and we again stayed in an Executive room. It was spacious, with balcony and a comfortable bed. Shower was very powerful and bathroom was large, but toilet didn't seem to flush properly. Sofa was uncomfortable - I think the springs had gone in it! Room was very noisy - street noise from outside, plus inconsiderate guest in room opposite, which the hotel can't help. However, we reported what seemed to be a mechanical noise in the corridor outside that kept my husband awake most of the night. We were told they would try to fix it, or we would be offered a different room, but on return later that night it wasn't fixed and we didn't hear from anybody about moving rooms. The room decor all felt a bit 'tired'. Finally on our first night we were awoken by the fire alarm going off at 4am - when we went down to reception, there was nobody there to coordinate anything and we couldn't get out as the doors were locked. It seems the Night Porter had gone to switch the alarm off as it had sounded due to someone smoking in their room. I think they need more than one person on duty overnight in case of a genuine fire! Overall I was disappointed with our stay this time, especially as we had paid extra for a nicer room. I would have recommended this hotel after our first stay, but am not so sure this time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to post a review, as all feedback is greatly valued. I am sorry the allocated room did not meet with your expectations, and the issues detailed have been passed on to the Housekeeping and Maintenance team. The safety of our guests is of paramount importance, and all team members receive regular fire training. I appreciate your observations regarding your experience, which have been conveyed to the Operations Manager. Alison Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Ideal as Base for sightseeing

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Enjoyed 3 night stay. Room was ideal. Staff were very pleasant. Breakfast at bit on the expensive side but plenty of places to eat roundabout. Ideallying situated for 2 train stations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Dear Mor, I am pleased that you found the hotel an ideal base for sightseeing, and the team members to be pleasant. If you book breakfast in advance it is at a lower rate. Hoping that you will return. Alison Guest Relations