Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Close to the station

Posted May 1, 2017
Great location for central London easy access to the tube and train network.
5 out of 5
by Theresa

Great for a weekend stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Weekend stay to go and see the ballet at the New Wimbledon Theatre. Convenient location, friendly staff, single room was plenty big enough and immaculately clean. Could have done with the washing machine starting later than 8.30am though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Perfect location - walking distance to Wimbledon centre. Nice room, comfy bed. Would come back again!
4 out of 5
by David

A pleasant stay

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
I think the lack of conventional breakfast facilities is a minus in an otherwise comfortable and clean hotel.
5 out of 5
by hazel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room too small

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Very disappointed in this hotel. It looks really nice from the outside but we had a room right at the top of winding stairs. It was very small, we could barely move in it. The bed wasn't very comfortable and the bathroom was tiny. Unfortunately I wouldn't recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from nORTHERN iRELAND

Small family hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Everything.
Location: Walk on Wimbledon Common. Drink and eat at Rose and Crown Bar.
Clean facilities. Good shower. Lovely area.Pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilts

Nice Hotel with veggie restaurant

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Lovely hotel in Wimbledon. Warm comfy and quiet. A short walk to train station and RRC if you are doing a course there. Expedia details not quite up to date. You cannot get a pre-paid full breakfast for £7.50. It seems the cafe is run separately so you pay per item. Its 100% vegetarian. I had a really lovely porridge for breakfast and the cafe itself is very nice. However you are not getting a full English to start your day. This wasn't apparent until I arrived and not a big problem for me but it might be for others who need that bacon, sausage and egg fix to start the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perhaps food at Hotel could be good, didn't try.

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Too short a stay - just one night: did not access Hotel facilities (if any), but location is good and accommodation is comfortable. Counter staff members are helpful.