Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Lovely comfortable room and lovely breakfast. Great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pemberton, British Columbia

Great location and decent breakfast

Posted May 8, 2017
Fantastic front desk team. Very limited parking. You often got lost inside the building finding your way around all the corridors, but it added to the charm. Lovely rooms. Quality of beds, linens and bathroom decor could be improved. Older building, so street noise can be heard. Very decent breakfast, although the breakfast server (pink hair), was not the friendliest or willing to help answer questions outside the scope of her role. A little mentorship there could go a long way! Great location and large space for a big group (we stayed for a wedding). Would recommend and stay again. TIP: if you have anyone that finds it tricky getting around, ask for a room next to the elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Close to our daughter who we were vißiting
It was what we wanted, a bed or two nights. That is enough, you are impinging on my time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Wales

Pleasant hotel in town centre.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: See my summary
Cons: See my summary
This is the third time I've stayed at this hotel. It is comfortable and the rooms a well appointed. I found that the hotel parking is limited, so it may be worth arriving fairly early. I got the impression that there is an overflow car park somewhere. One minor criticism was the amount of light that came under the door at night. It was a shame because the blackout curtains were good. Anyway, the staff were friendly and efficient and the food was nicely presented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in great lovat

Posted Mar 12, 2017
In the heart of Wimborne with onsite parking which is very convenient. Hotel is clean and breakfast is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Friendly helpful staff and clean comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely classic style hotel in a great village

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal for us for our client we were visiting. Lovely village and a good place to go for a run or walk in the evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

WOULD NOT RECOMMEND

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The position.
Cons: The HOT room.
Location: Good location being in the centre of town.
On our recent overseas trip out of 12 places of accommodation we stayed in, this was definitely the worst. The room was an absolute inferno upon entry, there was no internal air conditioning, only a small, extremely noisy, non-effective appliance that felt like it was purely blowing the hot air around the room, definitely provided no cooling whatsoever, also I might add, it was not even turned on to try and cool our room to any degree on entering our room when we first booked in - also the window was unable to be opened wide enough to provide fresh air from outside during the night. Unbelievable cracking noise wherever we walked across the carpeted floor. Overall an extremely uncomfortable stay in a very hot room which we were glad to get out of the next morning.