Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Friendly helpful staff and clean comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

WOULD NOT RECOMMEND

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The position.
Cons: The HOT room.
Location: Good location being in the centre of town.
On our recent overseas trip out of 12 places of accommodation we stayed in, this was definitely the worst. The room was an absolute inferno upon entry, there was no internal air conditioning, only a small, extremely noisy, non-effective appliance that felt like it was purely blowing the hot air around the room, definitely provided no cooling whatsoever, also I might add, it was not even turned on to try and cool our room to any degree on entering our room when we first booked in - also the window was unable to be opened wide enough to provide fresh air from outside during the night. Unbelievable cracking noise wherever we walked across the carpeted floor. Overall an extremely uncomfortable stay in a very hot room which we were glad to get out of the next morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

The King's Head Wimborne

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Its central position
Cons: Nothing from my point of view on this trip
Location: Town centre Wimborne Minster Plenty of things around if you had a car but I did not see much public transport.
Lovely old English Hotel right in the town centre. I was on the side of the hotel but if I looked left I could see the minster and the Square in Wimborne. The breakfasts were varied and lovely. The dinner menu looked nice but I didn't eat there as I was at a family wedding. The hotel was friendly and had a nice feel to it. It was noisy on Friday and Saturday nights as people left the pubs and clubs at midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Comfortable friendly full of character. Well situated in town centre
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Solihull

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
the only problem was the amount of noise from dust carts , delevery men etc in the square outside our room. This started at about 5:00 am on both mornings during our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the Square

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Had a very enjoyable time in Wimborne Minster. Good food at a very reasonable price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was in. Nice spot but not big enough car par

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Didn't like to keep asking for coffee at breakfast would have been better to have had a pot of coffee. Television & remote didn't work properly even after it was reported to reception. One day bed had not been made when we returned at 5.00 after a day out.