Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

WOULD NOT RECOMMEND

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The position.
Cons: The HOT room.
Location: Good location being in the centre of town.
On our recent overseas trip out of 12 places of accommodation we stayed in, this was definitely the worst. The room was an absolute inferno upon entry, there was no internal air conditioning, only a small, extremely noisy, non-effective appliance that felt like it was purely blowing the hot air around the room, definitely provided no cooling whatsoever, also I might add, it was not even turned on to try and cool our room to any degree on entering our room when we first booked in - also the window was unable to be opened wide enough to provide fresh air from outside during the night. Unbelievable cracking noise wherever we walked across the carpeted floor. Overall an extremely uncomfortable stay in a very hot room which we were glad to get out of the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

The King's Head Wimborne

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Its central position
Cons: Nothing from my point of view on this trip
Location: Town centre Wimborne Minster Plenty of things around if you had a car but I did not see much public transport.
Lovely old English Hotel right in the town centre. I was on the side of the hotel but if I looked left I could see the minster and the Square in Wimborne. The breakfasts were varied and lovely. The dinner menu looked nice but I didn't eat there as I was at a family wedding. The hotel was friendly and had a nice feel to it. It was noisy on Friday and Saturday nights as people left the pubs and clubs at midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Comfortable friendly full of character. Well situated in town centre
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was in. Nice spot but not big enough car par

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Didn't like to keep asking for coffee at breakfast would have been better to have had a pot of coffee. Television & remote didn't work properly even after it was reported to reception. One day bed had not been made when we returned at 5.00 after a day out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

A bit tired & need of a very good clean

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Cleanliness
The rooms at the Kings head are rather tired, however the few things that could improve the experience are a vacuum cleaner and a duster. The bed sheets and the important parts in the bathroom were clean, but I don't think that parts of the room had been vacuumed or dusted for at least 6 months. Think cobwebs & dust... The staff themselves at the Kings head are perfectly friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield Derbyshire

Convenient town centre hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Centrally situated
Cons: Bathroom light not working; hot water tap dripping and loose
Location: In centre of town next to church and shops
Just one night but comfortable and centrally situated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Hotel situated in town centre however, rooms could do with a little refurbishing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Kent

Bournemouth dog show

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Everything was satisfactory
Cons: Only a bigger car park,so that all guests can park on the premises.
Location: Very handy for Bournemouth dog show in it's present location 2015.
My friend & I stayed here to attend the Bournemouth Championship Dog Show,we were lucky enough to gain access to the hotel car park,so that we were able to keep an eye on the dogs, of which all remained in the car overnight. Very good Hotel & staff,thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Positioned well to break the long journey to Cornw

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Position in town
Cons: Creaky floorboards throughout hotel.
Location: Markets river stour plus interesting shops in town and plenty of pubs with good food at reasonable prices
Hotel provided a welcome break after a Long journey. Wimborne was found to be a very pleasant and interesting town with a beautiful church and history. The undercover market on Friday am was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

2 nights stay at the Kings Head

Posted May 18, 2015
I stayed at the Kings Head for 2 nights, and I was disappointed to find that my room had not been cleaned after the first night. Otherwise, the hotel was excellent, and the staff were extremely friendly.