Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Malcolm

Fantastic night away

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing family run business one of the best evening dinners we have ever had the attention to detail and nothing was to much trouble approach was a first class night away....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex.

Best place - Best food

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Every thing.
Cons: NO TRAFFIC. It took 6 hours 10 minutes to get to Wimborne Minster from Essex. and only 2 hours 40 minutes to get home.
Location: Bournemouth & Poole with sandbanks are only a few minutes away, Also all the south coast is in easy reach with the near by town of Wimborne Minster.
Kate - James & the staff are the best. we stayed for five days they treated us as part of the family, meeting James dad also, great meals and comfort, We had a problem with the car had to spend the day at the hotel, Kate James & Carol really made a fuss of us, Thank you all we will be back to see you all soon.. Bill & Pat Sands.
5 out of 5
by Ulyana

Local gem with an outstanding culinary experience!

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
This is the second time I am staying at this amazing place. Just to make sure that I was not under influence of especially clean air because I was tired of big cities or great food because I was hungry or exceptional hospitality because my day was hard and I was in a need of a friendly smile. No, it was not a charm of the first impression. The second time it was the same, if not better. This is a quite, idyllic place for a day or two or a romantic weekend, or a great family celebration or a beautiful wedding. It is run by an amazing couple with a great sense of style and humour who make it just right: sophisticated without being too pompous. Rooms are very elegant and beautiful with little homemade treats and in-room tea selection. Some equipped with generous baths or even double baths with jacuzzi, others with nice fitted showers. But the main treat is the kitchen that will make you salivate from reading the menu, anticipating the dishes, munching on the homemade variety of bread and appetisers and then... TA-DA!.. And the wine list is quite not bad as well. All the magic of the chef using the local fresh produce of beautifully selected seasonal ingredients makes a casual dinner or a special event (like a proposed Ladies' Day at Ascot or other events, organised by Les Bouviers) an unforgettable experience. Looking forward my third trip to Les Bouviers in summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

An excellent place to stay

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The people, the bar lounge, the room, the situation, the restaurant.
Cons: Provide summer weight duvet for the likes of me.
It was in almost every respect excellent; the people were welcoming and the service provided very good. My only reservation, not shared by my wife, was the winter weight duvet - far too warm for me-I confess I find this almost everywhere I go. However, when I complained they did a good job at trying to I'm.prove the situation. We had a superb meal on our first night there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Great place

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
They were very welcoming and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was of good quality..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean , warm and very hospitable

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with stunning views and fantastic service. Thank you all !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. High quality standarts.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
All staff is very halpful. Thank you.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very clean and pleasant hotel with very nice owner

Posted Apr 4, 2016
We only visited for an evening and was meeting family so did not eat at the restaurant but the breakfast was fantastic so can only guess the evening meal would also have been good.
5 out of 5
by Ronald from Blackburn

Excellent stay.

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
A most comfortable,welcoming and attentive stay. Quality service,food and surroundings. We would have no hesitation in recommending this establishment,nor staying again next time we are in the area.