Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Nice en route hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
We enjoyed our one night stay on the way to a family party. The terrace had lovely views and the bedroom was well appointed. Food was good and reasonably priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from south devon

lovely, friendly place to stay.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The quiet location, the proximity to Longleat, the breakfasts, the lovely staff and the wonderful outside space, the provision of gluten free food.
Cons: Not all the bedside lamps in the room were working, but it really wasn't a problem as our kids had brought torches! Would be good to check them though
Location: We loved the location, not far off the 303 but utterly quiet and relaxing, surrounded by rolling fields. Perfect for visiting Longleat.
A warm welcome from the manager and every member of his excellent team. Nothing was too much trouble and they made us and our children feel so comfortable and relaxed. The breakfasts were delicious (easily providing for our Gluten Free youngest) and as much as you wanted to eat, even giving our children extra bacon to nibble on the way to Longleat, only 15 minutes away from this lovely place! Our family room was huge and comfortable and the location was beautiful and quiet. It was lovely to return to after a day out, with a great playground, alpacas, horses and tonnes of space to let off steam. Very generous quantities of tea, coffee, biscuits etc. in room, regularly topped up. Will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Excellent stopover point

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Comfort, friendly and efficient staff. good ambiance, well situated and appointed
The Hunters Lodge proved to be ab excellent stopover point on our route from the South East to South West of England. Comfortable room, friendly efficient staff, very good food and a good atmosphere. Plenty of parking, wonderful children's play area and well situated just off the A303 near Wincanton. We highly recommend it as a place to stay for one night or several.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weymouth

race day

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: quiet at night and staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: few minor decorative problems in room but nothing else.
Location: location was good for racecourse. but if we stayed longer there were lots of things we could have done. only stayed overnight.
we chose this hotel because it was close the racecourse. wasnt expecting too much but was very pleasantly surprised nice room with lovely views of the animals they keep in the grounds. the bar/restaurant was very friendly and helpful, and not far from the racecourse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent for family stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Staff, facilities, size of the room
Excellent stay with grandchildren when visiting Longleat. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plymouth

Great family location!!!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Excellent location not near any amenities but beautiful views!! Large outdoor play area for children, animals to see , food was lovely staff couldn't do enough for us, room was lovely and comfortable bathroom good size and modern with towels and hair dryer provided! Excellent value for money would love to visit again!!
5 out of 5
by Robert

Overnight stay.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
A overnight stay after watching football at Warminster and a very good choice to stay here.We will be staying here again when in the area without a doubt.Very good food in the evening and a very good breakfast in the morning.Also very good staff.
4 out of 5
by h gf pead

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for money. Good food. Good room.
5 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
very friendly staff.