Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from east kent

Reasonably priced stopover hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: Large clean room nice bathroom. Really good breakfast very pleasant and helpful staff ideal stopping place from kent to the West Country easy to find
Cons: Fine for what it is
Location: Passing through
Warm welcome easy check in directed to room had food reasonable quality and price but peach Melba ice cream was cherry slept well had breakfast and left I don't want to add any more accept or go away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Little gem that we are glad we found

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Visiting relatives necessitated an overnight stay. We found this little gem of a place through search engines. You're never sure whether you'll like somewhere until you experience the facilities, staff and hospitality. A*A*A* Our room was spacious, the bed king size with an extremely comfortable mattress and a powerful shower. Care was obvious with its cleanliness and attention to detail. Staff were extremely friendly and attentive but not intrusive. Teamwork was very evident. Meals and accommodation were of good value. Suffice to say we will be back.
5 out of 5
by ALICE

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
Our place to stay when visiting family in Wincanton. Very clean room. Generous and well cooked food at all times of day. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Rudolph

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
I Have stayed at few different place near to Wincanton over the past year,and truly regret that i didn't try the Hunters Lodge Inn first, because if i had, i would have saved myself a lot of disappointment, but i suppose i now know where to book the next time i visit wincanton! it is a lovely place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely stay!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
2 night last minute stay! Beautiful room, lovely helpful staff and delicious breakfast!
4 out of 5
by Richard

Try this one if your in the area.

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Used this hotel a few times and their welcome is always the same , the service is prompt and efficient with happy smiling staff.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room was comfortable regarding the bed but out of proportion with poor furniture and style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Inn in the Countryside .

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Large car Park. Surroundings. Hotel accomodation seperate from the Inn itself.
Cons: Maybe an extra armchair in the room.
Location: Itis in the countryside just up the road from Wincanton. Not far from Sion House and gardens which are quite famous. Also Stonehenge, Chedder Gorge .
Hunteres Inn is close to many places of interest and is just off the A303. We had a very pleasant stay, staff were friendly and helpfull. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable with a beautiful en suite. The Pub Restaurant offered a very good choice of food at breakfast and Dinner, also a packed lunch if required. We would recommend this to anyone for an overnight stay ( we were on our way to Cornwall ) or a short break.
5 out of 5
by Janet

Love it!

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Another lovely stay at The Hunters Lodge. Room spacious, clean and comfortable. Fantastic breakfast - sets you up for the day! Excellent choice of meals on the menu along with several daily specials. The food is amazing and extremely good value for money. The carvery was second to none! Stay here as our base to visit Stourhead - an amazing National Trust property just down the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Hunters Lodge Inn

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: All of it..... Staff, Service, Room and food were very good
Cons: The weather?? HA HA
Location: Stourhead Gardens and Longleat
This was a great place to stay, easy to find and to check in. Comfortable room, great service and reception. The food was reasonable and very good, great breakfast and polite staff.