Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Lovely b&b

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Rooms were really comfortable, food was really nice, friendly staff but, the children's play area outside really needs some work, the zip wire was so dangerous, it had a big hole and big nails sticking out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herts

Large Quiet Room with fantastic food

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: really quiet, clean , good food
Cons: updated bathroom
Staff were really friendly, let us check out an hour late on a busy Bank Holiday weekend as we were getting ready for Wedding. Breakfast was great, all cooked to order, and we ate at the restaurant the evening before and the banoffee pie was amazing!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stop over

Posted May 4, 2016
We stayed one night in a double room. Staff were very accommodating and provided a travel cot for our daughter. Room was spacious. Curtains not good let in lots of light in the early morning. Nice selection of hot drinks and biscuits in room. Playground great for kids whilst parents watch from terrace. Food good. Staff very friendly. Would stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by Roy from Northampton

Top nosh

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommend. Food excellent. Well looked after. Definitely go there again.
5 out of 5
by graham from Staffordshire

Great B & B

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay in large family room comfortable beds and generally clean but felt bathroom needed more attention is black mood in shower which would not need much time to improve. Friendly staff and lovely pub food.would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by ANITA from somerset

Genuine dedicated staff

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
excellent staff and genuine
5 out of 5
by Chaz from Basingstoke

Our night away

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best places we have been to . Would be nice to go back again sometime .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by P from Derby

Another Lovely stay

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed at Hunters Lodge several times over the past few years and cannot fault it. The staff are friendly and welcoming, the food is excellent and the accommodation is comfortable,clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Halifax, NS

Best experience ever.

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
This was quite possibly one of the best hotel stays I've had. Given I am in hotels 9 months a year, this is a bold statement for me. It wasn't the rustic decor or the quirky architecture, rather the excellent attitude of the accommodating staff, the homey, welcoming ambiance, and the decently priced, homemade food.