Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Lovely B&B close to Winchester uni and town.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location Owners very friendly Facilities
Cons: Small - but can't be changed
Location: Great location to uni and only 15 min walk to town. Close to hospital, pubs & restaurants, museum, river, shops, cathedral, local history,supermarkets
Very welcoming owners, who were willing to talk about local area and took interest in their guests and their stay. Clean room and bathroom. On the small side, but was aware of this with the description 'compact'. Tea and coffee facilities, TV, water, sink in room and other facilities were great. Had a comfortable bed and stay, however can be a little noisy with vehicles going to the hospital opposite. Lots of choice for breakfast.Check in was really easy. We enjoyed our stay at 31 Queen's Road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice place to stay in Winchester

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Good location close to town centre but not in it. 10 to 15 minutes walk to town centre. Well decorated, helpful owner. Parking included (very important for Winchester). Breakfast included. The room with two single beds is a little small, better to go for a double groom if available. Would certainly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Very comfortable room. The host was very welcoming and accommodating. It was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Good value but a bit difficult to find

Posted Jun 28, 2017
No complaints Breakfast room was delightful and so were our hosts Very good food Twin room a bit cramped
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton

Bit disappointed with brekkie

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Expected a full English breakfast. Cereal, yogurts, crossiants or toast, tea, coffee, juice. Didn't realise until we'd eaten dry toast that the butter was in the hidden fridge The bedroom was lovely and clean, brilliant nights sleep. We live in Southampton but we're going to a wedding and wanted to let our hair down so it was perfect for our requirements. The house is situated on the main road into the busy hospital but we weren't kept awake at all. Initially checking in was a bit of a challenge. The front door was unlocked but no one answered the door bell. Called 6 differ t phone numbers as we were expecting a taxi. The gentleman was upstairs cleaning our room and hadn't heard us but was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Wonderful Winchester

Posted Jun 6, 2017
A great little find close to the centre of Winchester. The whole experience was simply delightful.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Home from home

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Richard was a very nice host. The room was perfect for our needs and the house is less than a mile from the centre of Winchester (albeit up a steep hill on the way back). Breakfast was cereal, toast, yoghurt and fruit. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Good location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Good location , short walk to town and near a bus route. Lovely welcome , room was very clean an neat. Staff very very helpful . Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Posted Dec 21, 2016
We stayed overnight a great place to stay so convient for our grandson's passing out parade, the room was comfy the owners had the BB all decorated up for Christmas so lovey, the breakfast was plentiful they were very helpful and polite .