Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Being remodeled

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The staff was efficient, but the desk was short handed.
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom, and vacuum the carpet in the room.
Location: Hotel is right off the interstate, so we did not look around. It was just a convenient location to stop for the night on our way home.
This is an older hotel. The lobby was in the process of being remodeled when we arrived. We were told that because of the remodeling, they could not provide a continental breakfast. We were given a gift card for the Mc Donalds up the road. The room was comfortable. However, it looked like they forgot to vacuum the carpet. There were crumbs on the floor from previous guests. The bath had been remodeled some time earlier. There was grime under the lip of the back wall. The toilet worked… barely. I would imagine that in the near future someone was going to have a problem with it backing up. This could be a nice one night stay hotel. But, it needs a lot more worked in addition to remodeling the lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Not up to par with other comfort Inns. Smokey smell upon entering the hotel was a turn off but non smoking room was ok , clean. Everything was slightly outdated and in mild disrepair. Definitely not worth the price of other Comfort Inns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Spacious room, neat and clean. A little warm and couldn't get the air conditioner to cool it down. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse, ny

clean, comfortable, quiet.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: very convenient to highway
Cons: a/c cover was loose & vibrated - finally just took it off as calling maintenance that late would not have helped.
Location: highway - very easy 1 night stop
clean, comfortable, met all our overnight needs; breakfast more than just doughnuts - fruit, eggs, yogurt, waffles, all restocked quickly on a busy morning.
3 out of 5
by Harry from NJ

Convenient, ok for one night stay

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Free wifi internet
The location is convenient. The room is not that clean, but is ok if you arrive late at night and just want to get a nap. The room is small and old though. I am disappointed with the breakfast, really barebones,can't get cheaper. I would recommend to look for other places if you have to stay in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from California

Good hotel for a weary traveler through Viriginia

Posted Mar 15, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable and clean room, good breakfast
Cons: Outdated decor, small breakfast room
Location: Not a great location, just off 81. But some places to eat nearby.
Staff was extremely friendly. Very helpful and made me feel at ease immediately. Room was clean and comfortable. Decor is outdated, but not a problem. It was a great stop on my trip through Virginia. Breakfast was good for the type of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

temp work in area

Posted Feb 23, 2013
Location: perfect
room and shower were clean. water was hot. bed was comfortable. the pillows were somewhat small, but comfortable. not too hard. the only problem i had was the heat was turned off when i arrived. with an outside temp. of aprox. 35 degrees, it was very cold in the room and i had to turn the heater full speed to warm up the room. it took at least 15 minutes to get warm enough to take a shower. everything else was great. very good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chips from Central New York

Just OK I guess

Posted Apr 17, 2012
Air conditioner didn't work right and the TV remote didn't seem to work, also the breakfast area is very small, but other than that the place was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice night

Posted Jan 1, 2012
The hotel is older, but everything was clean and the staff could not have been nicer. We would absolutely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen from Greenville, MI

Reasonable night's rest

Posted Dec 27, 2011
We needed an inexpensive hotel to lay our heads for one night as we traveled south for the holidays. This hotel filled the bill. We did hear barking when the dogs in the room next door heard a noise. Thankfully they would bark once a quit.