Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Being remodeled

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The staff was efficient, but the desk was short handed.
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom, and vacuum the carpet in the room.
Location: Hotel is right off the interstate, so we did not look around. It was just a convenient location to stop for the night on our way home.
This is an older hotel. The lobby was in the process of being remodeled when we arrived. We were told that because of the remodeling, they could not provide a continental breakfast. We were given a gift card for the Mc Donalds up the road. The room was comfortable. However, it looked like they forgot to vacuum the carpet. There were crumbs on the floor from previous guests. The bath had been remodeled some time earlier. There was grime under the lip of the back wall. The toilet worked… barely. I would imagine that in the near future someone was going to have a problem with it backing up. This could be a nice one night stay hotel. But, it needs a lot more worked in addition to remodeling the lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was just fine. But the rooms that are reserved for pets reak of urine. You could smell it in the hall. Otherwise our room was fine and the breakfast was more than we expected and delicious too. Service was pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ronald from Accord NY

Overnight

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Just a overnight stay. Hotel was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very friendly. The breakfast selection was one of the best I have seen in a long time. The only problem I had was the mold in the bathroom and the bathroom floor and the room carpet were so filthy that you couldn't walk on it without shoes on your feet or your feet would be black. You could feel the filth in the carpet.
5 out of 5
by John from Virginia

This is a pet friendly hotel!

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is a PET FRIENDLY hotel. The listing on Hotels.com listed it as "pets not allowed". There is a fee of $10.00 for a pet. This hotel was quiet for being so close to I-81. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Alliance Oh

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great people who try hard to make our stay comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Tracy from Fredericksburg

Great service, very clean room!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was a little dated and small, but overall was great! Great service, very clean room, free breakfast. I will totally stay there again if I ever need to!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Not up to par with other comfort Inns. Smokey smell upon entering the hotel was a turn off but non smoking room was ok , clean. Everything was slightly outdated and in mild disrepair. Definitely not worth the price of other Comfort Inns.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect over night stay! Manager was very friendly when checking us in. Room was very large. Bed was very nice also with the pillows.