Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

nice hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: nice rooms
nice hotel--nice people work there--would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

This hotel was not good value for the money

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing really. Thought the Denny's next door would be good but it was horrible as well.
Cons: The staff were cranky (we got in at about 7:30 p.m.) and the breakfast was mediocre. The room smelled musty and the pool looked dirty.
Location: NOTHING! The only reason I stayed here was for a family outing.
$127 for a mediocre room in the middle of nowhere Virginia is a bit steep. If I had any other options except Econolodge (which seemed worse) I would have opted for those. Lesson of the day -- if you have to stay in Winchester, do a B&B or drive further to other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clayton, ny

Great

Posted May 4, 2017
Room great breakfast great dennys within hotel convenient
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Good price. Good location , breakfast was good. Staff friendly and attentive
4 out of 5
by Bill

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, conveniently located at an interchange. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
After staying at a Comfort Inn in Woodstock, VA, this Comfort Inn was looking somewhat "tired" and less spacious than the one in Woodstock (bathroom for example). With the traffic from I-81, there was a lot of truck noise in our front facing room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Terri

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
We got in very late, just needed to rest on our trip back home. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room and bed were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and accommodating

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Spent a night to split up our drive. Very satisfied. Pleasant desk attendants, quick easy check in process. The room smelled fresh, was clean and the towels smelled excellent. Also super convenient to have a 24 hr Denny's on location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels