Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Old Town Winchester and 81

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The size of the room was a bit larger than expected.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Close to Old Town Winchester and a good place to stay when traveling down I81.
I was impressed with how friendly the staff was. The hotel isn't brand new, but the building and grounds were very clean and well maintained. It is apparent that the staff is very engaged.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight business trip

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip. Great for overnight stay. Very comfortable and wifi was excellent. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very attentive staff and a great location if you are looking for a hotel while on a road trip. There is a Denny's in the hotel and several fast food stops and two gas stations within a short distance of the hotel. Easy on and off the highway as well. The room was clean, the beds were comfy and the decor was simple yet tasteful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel, Very Friendly, clean!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Denny next door, gas stations very close. Easy off and easy on I-81
Nice Hotel, Very Friendly, clean! Easy On Easy Off I-81 Breakfast was good, the only problem we had, I asked specifically for Non Smoking, because I have asthma. But I can only assume the person staying before us smoked in the room, because that was the first thing my wife and I smelled as soon as we opened the door to our room. We arrived very late, so I didn't complain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for first night of a three day journey

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Right off route 81 in Virginia. Easy on off. Plenty of restaurants close by. Breakfast was fast n easy we needed to get back on the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

recommended

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, nice size rooms and only 2 floors.
Cons: Nothing the hotel could do about it but there was an occasional annoying train whistle in the distance.
Nice hotel located literally right off the interstate. Nice size rooms with comfortable beds. Many fast food places close by but better restaurants are only a 10 minute drive away. I've stopped here the past 2-3 years and have always had a good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & convenient hotel for traveling

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was right off of the interstate which made it convenient. The room was clean & the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was ok; I've had better & I've had worse.