Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experience

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The hotel is going over some major renovations and this was not mentioned or referred to when making the reservation. The room I got was not well equipped at all. There was no soap in the bathroom, no tissues, no ice bucket, no telephone in the room, no desk or table to set up my laptop etc. The only furniture in the room was a doubtle bed, two small end tables, a small bureau and a Television mounted on the wall which was honestly too high on the wall to enjoy viewing it. I had to stand to watch the televion. The staff was not well prepared, could not find my reservation. I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
no break fast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel for short stays.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Comfortable beds. Clean bathroom and kitchenette. Carpet in the bedroom area had large stains and wear.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reston

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
no I would never go back to this hotel again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Royal Front Va

Refrigerator didn't work and carpet was coming up

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Front desk could have moved you to another room if they had been notified of this. We value our customers and their feedback. I will make sure that the refrigerator is taken care of immediately .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

The room was clean

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here before. It was old but clean and very friendly. There are new owners now who were also nice and helpful but the building needso a lot of repair and updates. The sheets didn't fit the beds which also needed to be replaced. The towels were tiny and usless.The stairway to the 2nd floor was not in great shape and very narrow. The room was clean however. I don't know own how long the new owners have had it but they have a lot of work ahead of them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback . You are correct we are under new ownership and the new owners are doing major renovations starting in November. We hope to have everything finished by the first of the year and would love for you to come back and check out the new amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
A great price for a clean and comfortable hotel room with basic amenities. Staff were very hospitable and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you. We appreciate all feedback.