Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

the hotel is what you would expect for the price

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: update / Breakfast
Location: skyline drive is close
friendly staff room was clean but dated old beds but a nice place to stay to start your motorcycle trip on skyline
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This hotel could easily get 5 stars if they would spruce the place up a bit. A dresser in our room was missing a knob. Could use a coat of paint inside and out. They have a pool that was not filled nor taken care of; either fix it up or get rid of it. When you check in they give you the remote to the TV as well. Not sure how I feel about that, never experiencedexperienced that. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. The price was good for the area. The location is great, close to places to eat and close to National Park entrance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Should not have to worry about your door not locking right at night . Worn out beds that requires stretching when you get up . And advertising there is breakfast when there is nothing there except empty coffee pot a locked refrigerator etc. WE WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN !!
4 out of 5
by Jacquelynne from Philadelphia

Relaxing getaway

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. We were on our honeymoon and we enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by Sara from PA

Good basic motel

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
This is a good, no frills motel. The price reflects that it is a no frills hotel. The room was small but very clean. The mattress was really bad though. It should have been replaced long ago. The other thing I found odd was when we walked in the person at the front desk told us we had to wait for the maintenance man to be checked in. I found that very odd. Also, they handed us our remote for the tv.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Friendly & Clean

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Location: Good location, easy to find.
Clean, very helpful staff. A good value for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by joseph from anderson s.c.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
room smelled like animals had been in it before our stay, the exhaust fan in bathroom did not work and the continental breakfast wasn't anything i got a banana and coffee that's about all that was there would not recommend anyone to stay there
5 out of 5
by Cecil from Stewartsville

Cecil's motorcycle trip

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
I felt right at home, one of the most comfortable stays I've had anywhere. Clean room and courteous staff, very pleasant experience. Will definitely stay again when I'm up that way!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels