Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near Alamo Theater and restaurants.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location Decorations Pool and Hot Tub Friendliness of staff Goodies in the reception area.....hot cider, coffee, and cookies
Cons: Cleaniness
Location: Alamo Theater, shopping, and restaurants.
The hotel had a lot of charm. Nicely decorated for Christmas which was awesome since we were meeting some family for Christmas celebration. Front desk person was very friendly and checked us in promptly. Pool and hot tub was perfect. Breakfast was just normal hotel breakfast. Only issue was the toddler in the family found a dirty pair of underwear under the bed. It was kind of funny, but does not build confidence in cleanliness as the underwear was not very far under the bed so it makes you wonder if the rooms get vacuumed. Otherwise, great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over night stay 1/2 way on our trip south.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: One of the queen beds needed to be changed out. Big hole in the middle, not comfy.
Location: Walking distance to movies and restaurants.
Great hotel for the money and right off I-81. Has parking if your towing a trailer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Spacious clean rooms and comfortable beds. Speedy check in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No wifi

Posted Oct 21, 2016
The room was fine. If you don't need wifi then I recommend this hotel. They advertise it but we never got it to work even once and we tried many timed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Clean, friendly efficient and friendly staff. Good breakfast. Had a nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Super Clean Room, Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Clean room and easy access from interstate.
Cons: na
Location: Charles Town races and casino and antique shopping
All staff were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Great availability of pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good last minute decision

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location near good restaurants and a unique movie theater.
Cons: Lower price, but I admit I'm a frugal person.
Location: Located near I-85 and 37S. It's on our route to Penn State University.
Friendly, courteous staff, including the nice lady who ran the breakfast service. Good food with a nice variety, also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice and clean.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Good food nearby.
All was great except the pool heater was broken. Hot tub worked well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Coast

Meh

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Stayed here one night for a wedding. It was ok. Lots of black hairs in the bathroom in the corners. The chair in the room was very stained as was the rug near the bedside table. The mini fridge in the room was very dirty around the seal. We only got dressed for the wedding and slept here for a few hours so that was ok. I wouldn't come back probably especially for sightseeing in the area or staying more than one night. It was convenient to access main roads.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pets more important than handicapped?

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: This hotel was good in every way, except for the room we were given, which was not what we requested for our needs.
Cons: Read above. Set aside rooms on the ground floor for those with handicapped needs. This should be a no-brainer.
My son with Down Syndrome had a broken foot and was using a walker as best he could. We requested a ground floor room with accessible features. When we arrived, we discovered that we were on the second floor. When we asked why, we were told that the ground floor was reserved for guests with pets. Had we known this was going to be the situation, we would not have stayed here. It was difficult for my son to navigate the distance to and from the room, and frankly, we still can't understand how pets (and I am an animal lover, owning pets myself) come before handicapped needs. Very disappointed, to say the least.