Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CNY

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Room was very clean. Bed and pillows comfy. Inside pool looked nice but didnt use. Typical breakfast setup included and, on relative basis, would give it a better than average score. Staff was friendly. No hesitation in recommending.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Abby, Hotel Management
We appreciated you taking the time to share your experience and recommendation with other travelers. It is a compliment to the hotel and our team. The next time you travel through Winchester, VA please stop in and see us again. Until then, Abby Lisk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Love Country Inn & Suites

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Everything was great. Gentleman at the front desk very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Abby, Hotel Management
We appreciated you taking the time to share your experience and recommendation with other travelers. It is a compliment to the hotel and our team. The next time you travel through Winchester, VA please stop in and see us again. Until then, Abby Lisk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Kind of run down for a newer hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff, good location, guest laundry facilities, pool and hot tub, nearby restaurants, entertainment, grocery store, and gas station.
Cons: Better room color, move the coffee bar into the breakfast area, rooms looking into the pool should be a last resort, put families in a separate wing.
Location: Outback Steak House, Italian restaurant, Alamo Cinema Draft House, McDonalds, Asian restaurant. All are in walking distance.
The staff was really nice and the lobby was very comfortable, but the room seemed run down. The walls had a weird (antiquated) texture and were an awful shade of institutional green. The bed was generally comfortable but the pillows were flat. The bathroom was clean enough, but because of the walls, it seemed dingy. The heater was very noisy when it kicked on and it didn't hold the temperature well; it was either too hot or too cold. The view from my window faced the pool house and I could see directly into it as the windows faced each other, which was a bit unnerving since, presumably, people in the pool could look up into my room as well. It snowed during my stay and the staff went out to shovel the patio area between my room and the pool house... at 8 AM. They were quite noisy; laughing, singing, and shoveling. I get that they were having fun shoveling snow, but they were completely unaware that some people may not appreciate being awakened by loud noises in the morning. The breakfast was decent enough, but the coffee was situated in the lobby area, so getting coffee with your breakfast meant having to leave your breakfast on the table and walk around the corner into the lobby. Also the coffee bar itself was very narrow and did not allow adequate space for fixing the coffee. Over all, I think it was overrated and overpriced. I would not recommend it for business travelers but it seemed very family friendly. A kids swim program is held in the pool there. Pee in the pool?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Charges for service dog in conflict with federal law.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 minutes from historic Stephens City.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Historic Stephens City.
The included breakfast was complete with all of the elements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and room for 22ft trailer parking.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Convenience off Interstate
Cons: Wish it was pet-friendly!
We needed a nice hotel to spend the night while moving, hauling a 22-foot trailer. We have stayed here before and as usual, we were very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Hotel was convenient to highway, retail, and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Excellent stopover on way to Florida!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Easy access to Hwy 81
Cons: Wish there was a 5 Guys at this stop.
Location: Location is why we stopped the first time, now it is a nice familiar stop on the way to Florida.
Always stay here when travelling to and from Florida. No surprises! Gas station right next to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast, menu changed daily.
Location: Easy access from Interstate 81
The staff here are simply very kind and accommodating, genuine southern hospitality. We will stay there again on our next visit to see family in Winchester.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Great place & great price

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Whenever I travel, I usually stay at a Country Inn as they always provide a more than pleasant stay with great staff, and clean rooms. The hotel is always very orderly, and I like having an indoor pool and included continental breakfast in the morning. Complimentary cookies are awesome too!!