Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't stay here, couldn't find it. I

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Didn't stay here, couldn't find it. It's definitely not on the M3
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

M3 Services stopover

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very clean and surprisingly quiet hotel on M3 services perfect for stop over on way down to west coast., good services facilities but after 10pm only Coffe shop and newsagents only
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings, New Zealand

Convenient, Good priced stopover

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Convenient to amenities, quiet, Good size room
Cons: More or clearer signposting. Wasn't the easiest to find.
Heading for a cruise from Southampton this was handy, Just off main road, but still quiet. Price was reasonable for the two rooms we needed. Food available next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard to find.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Do not use postcode after a good journey from Cumbria and only 20 mins to go this added 2 hrs to our journey😡. Only complaint though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

A bit like a truckers hotel .

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Not much at all . But liked the fact M and S simply food was on site
Cons: Air conditioning . Redecoration
Location: It was at a service area so didnt expect too mant facilities . Something different bother than burgers to eat would have been welcome
Rooms very hot no fans available . Beds very firm .Hotel In need of a facelift . I wouldnt stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle uk

Hottest night of the year

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Clean and comfortable and convenient. A C would have been nice as it was an exceptionally hot night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall

economic hotel for access to Winchester

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: nothing more to add
Cons: only the access but then price would no doubt increase
Location: nothing further to add
reasonably situated for access to Winchester and Whitchurch and economic considering other hotels in the area. However, hotel is only accessible from the south bound M3 carriageway and there is no other access. This does add mileage costs and driving time. Facilities are only those provided by Winchester Motorway Services i.e breakfast and coffee but these are good. We had a newly added room (created from the former conference suite) on this occasion and it was excellent for our needs for 2 nights. Having stayed here several times previously we have always found the standards good and consistent.
4 out of 5
by Peter

budget hotel, okay for overnight stay

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
comfortable, budget hotel with decent rooms. we asked about continental breakfast and was told to pay for it in the morning. However, we were told in the morning we should have ordered it the previous night so forcing us to use the Costa at the services next door...shower was powerful, room was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels