Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thomasville pa

Sucks!!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The room was dirty and sucked the staff was rude! The dryer was broke the pool was freezing and the hotel was a total disaster and stunk!!
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Pennfield New Brunswick

Nice Quiet Hotel

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Travelling back from Florida was a one night stop over on our way home enjoyed the scenery and the town for its history
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Virginia

Great value, very clean but Spartan on amenities

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice beautifully kept and refurbished inexpensive and pet friendly motel. The night manager was very friendly and helpful. Only negative is the free breakfast; juice was ersatz sugar water and only offering was Raisin Bran. There's a waffle iron but no batter evident and only 2 seats .
4 out of 5
by Kerri from East islip ny

Good

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was good
4 out of 5
by kenneth from Syracuse ny

Satisfied

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable room and clean staff were great
3 out of 5
by Patricia from HoneyIsland Swamp

Good price/No lounge

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed that hotel information listed bar/lounge and there was none
5 out of 5
by Alison from Franklin, NC

Recommend it!!

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night because we were stranded for a tire on the car issue but the hotel was comfortable and clean. Staff was nice.
2 out of 5
by 85Bluejay

Keep driving

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Orbitz
Only room available during peak season for Skyline Drive the night we came to town. Bed was very uncomfortable. No chair in room. Phone was dirty, and desk never returned our phone call when we asked about extra pillow. Breakfast wasn't good, and didn't even have any cream for coffee. Worst hotel we've stayed in for a long time, but was our fault because we didn't plan better. Trip was last minute decision to see the fall leaves on Skyline Drive, and scenery was spectacular!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middletown VA

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
In spite of the room being listed as non smoking, the room had a very musty, moldy, smoky smell. I could hear the TV next door through the wall. I guess for c the price, that's what you get.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Maryland

Last minute arrangement

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Quick check-in. Complementary breakfast so so.