Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Great stay we have been here a few times always a pleasure
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Decent for a short stay

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Nice staff, very friendly. Clean room AND QUIET! Pool area needs work. Needs refrigerator in room for the price, stayed 2 days, had no where to keep food cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Definitely a clean hotel and pleasant staff.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness of the staff, the quiet competence of staff. The breakfast was wonderful. A good variety.
Cons: Some of the bathroom fixtures were a little loose, but otherwise, I can't think of anything.
Location: Well, we visited our son and family, so we didn't do any sightseeing. But close enough to the Shenandoah National Park.
Our son and his family live in the area. It was nice to come back to a clean room, a quiet room, and a warm room. We will definitely stay there every time we visit. It appears to be the better of the few hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Good location right off the interstate. Easy to get to with several eating establishments in the area. Basic breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

dated but comfortable

Posted Dec 18, 2016
It was pretty dated hotel but it was still comfortable. The view from the room was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL, very comfortable bed.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: We really liked the comfortable bed and the view of the mountains from our window. We were on top floor room #402.
Cons: Wish the exercise room had more than two treadmills and an elliptical. It was tiny, as was the pool. Great for kids, but not for swimmers.
We were there to attend a funeral in town. The staff is wonderful and helpful with directions and information.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last resort hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was easy. When we went up to our rooms, they were not as described on hotels.com. A friend who also traveled with us booked her room thru Marriott and she was also misinformed. Both Hotels.com AND Marriott list the rooms as having microwaves, refrigerators, and sofa beds, none of which either room had. The staff at the front desk stated that only the suites have those amenities and that both of our rooms had been booked as standard rooms. She told me that Hotels.com was providing misinformation, but apparently Marriott is as well. She told us that the hotel is a private franchise and there was not going to be any change in our rooms, that we booked standard rooms, and that's that. She also said that the manager was not in, but that there was nothing she would do about it anyhow. Front desk staff was extremely rude and unprofessional. We heard several other customers there with the same complaint. The carpet in the room had a very large hole in it, I was informed that was from an employee COOKING in the room. Really? Pool was indoors and heated, but extremely small. Hot tub, though large, would only work if 4 people were in it. More than that, the bubbles would shut off. We went to breakfast at 9:30 am, and was informed they were out of waffle batter even though breakfast was scheduled until 10AM. When hubby fussed, they "found" some batter for him and a few other people who needed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location. Nice staff. A bit past it's prime

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Good bed, large room, good wifi
Cons: Breakfast could have been better and cleaning staff lack of attention to detail.
Location: Skyline drive, caverns.
Good sized room, comfortable beds, good wifi. Spotty room service, generally clean but there was a bottle cap under sink when we got there. It was still there when we left 5 days later. Free breakfast was ok but not worth rushing to since it closed at 9am. Free tea and coffee was very nice to have. Staff was friendly and helpfull, lobby furniture was a bit worn out. A comfortable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Comfortable bed and room

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location was easy to find and was near restaurants and fast food locations as well as drug stores and other retail businessed.
Cons: There really is nothing I can cite.
Location: See above.
Slept all night every night. Quiet room. Enjoyed balcony. Good breakfast. Caring breakfast staff and housekeeping staff. We enjoyed our stay there and would go again.