Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Hotel close to downtown Winchester

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Nice hotel, with short ride to historic downtown Winchester walking mall with restaurants and shops. Friendly welcoming staff. Nice, clean modern rooms although they could use some additional plugs at the desk for the business traveler
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Adequate for overnight while traveling

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast offered and right off interstate
Cons: More comfortable beds
Location: Only stayed overnight
Adequate stop for overnight as we were traveling long distances although it was noisy. Breakfast was a plus and it was enjoyable. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Toilet blocked and it was attended to within 15 min. Overall would recommend unless a comfortable bed is what you are looking for because this bed was not comfortable by any means.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bluffton, SC

Close to everything we needed

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Staff was very good and breakfast was nice.
Cons: Extra blankets, but that's minor.
Location: Plenty of shopping and restaurants very near by.
Family meeting , lobby had room to sit and talk, also the staff offered a meeting room we could use.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conviently located to Hwy 81

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Location: Not much within walking distance.
This is a nice hotel for its class. Because of a change in my plans I had two separate one day bookings which seemed to confuse the reservation and resulted in no housekeeping and being locked out of our room. Desk staff was very helpful and we got a change in towels. No biggie, just a bit annoying. Buffet breakfast had good selection and hours were very convenient.
2 out of 5
by Clarence from Roanoke

Adequate but not Marriott Standards

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms small...pool was clean but dark background on pool walls and bottom made it look like algae infested. Whoever dreamed up that color combo should be fired!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doubled charged rooms!

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Had problems. Was charged by the hotel on credit card which was requested by desk for incidental expenses. I had no incidental expenses and had prepaid for rooms through Hotels.com. Took several weeks for problem to be resolved and card to be credited back. Have booked this hotel several times over the past 3 years so this was a bad problem to experience and try to get resolved.
4 out of 5
by Geoff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by William from Vienna, Va.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Late night plumbing sounds were disturbing and interfered with sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John T from Birmingham alabama

Late night arrival, no hassle.

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived late, with guaranteed late arrival, easy to find, requested ground floor, had easy access to breakfast bar, great variety. Very good night's rest, so we over slept.