Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Easy to access from rate 81
Nice to stay. Breakfast was good and easy to access. Selection was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Blanket, more options.
We got a great price on this hotel and stayed. It was very nice. Great breakfast selection. Only complaint is there is only one blanket on the bed and it is very thick and heavy. I was too hot with it and too cool without it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to 81 and restaurants

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Coffee maker was broken and fan was noisy .staff helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Randy Withers , Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us about the items we need to address,. I would like to extend my apologies as we did not live up to our standards. If you would be as so kind as to provide me with your Name I will be able to address the issues. Thank you for the kind words about our staff, I love to share those. Thank you for making Hampton by Hilton your preferred lodging choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the highway

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Disappointed that the room we booked, was not in that Hotel. We booked 2 Queen beds with assicessibily bath. When we got to hotel, there was not such room in that building. Had to use two different rooms with additional cost. Very disappointd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Randy. Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for reaching out . I have researched our records and based on the information you have provided I am able to address this issue specifically. I have also reviewed Expedia's Website and ours and the room type you indicated you purchased is not listed on either. Each room is specifically purchased outlining the features associated with the room. The room you purchased was a Hearing Accessible room which are the only ADA compliant rooms that feature queen beds at this property. In order to accommodate you, which we are not obligated to do so as you purchase and make the reservation yourself. We provided you with another room the night you were here at no cost to you at all and ensured that you were in an handicap accessible room that was at an additional cost to us which was not passed on to you. I have also checked all billing to ensure you were not charged. If you have any further questions or need assistance in making a reservation correctly, please feel free to reach out to me directly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We needed a comfortable place to stay for a night. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and the breakfast hit the spot. Hampton Inn is one of our favorites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Randy , Hotel Management
Hey! Thanks for letting us know how we are doing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, United States of America

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice staff with good restaurant recommendations. Comfortable bed and roomy room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Randall, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kinds words. Look forward to your return visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

Loved the tub

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We very much enjoyed the two person tub. The staff was very friendly, room was clean. We appreciated the advice given by front desk staff and their prepared suggestions with map to local restaurants. We liked their first choice so much we ate there twice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Randy Withers, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We appreciate your positive feedback and will be sure to share it with our staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again should you find yourself in our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
A very nice hotel - convenient and a welcoming staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Randy , Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We're always happy to share a smile with all of our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth Virginia

Posted Dec 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay here.Food great,room clean,bed comfortable,price ok, and staff very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Randy , Hotel Management
Thank you allowing us the opportunity to impress you. Look forward to seeing you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very nice, if back in the area I will stay there.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Everthing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just stayed one night. Did not do anything other than go out and eat.
No problems enjoyed my stay. Check in was easy because I had reservations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Randy , Hotel Management
Hello L.H. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you are in the area we would love to have you back.