Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Decent hotel.. could be updated some.. I'm thinking the breakfast should be complementary
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Rick Ferree, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with a lack of a free continental breakfast. Hilton Garden Inn hotels offer a full cooked to order hot breakfast at a cost specified by our property instead of a free limited continental breakfast that other brands may offer. If you would like for the cost of our cooked to order breakfast to be included with the room rate during future stays, please know that you can inquire about our Bed and Breakfast package. If there is anything else I can do for you at this time, please contact me at the phone number or email below. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean welcoming hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The proximity to all that Winchester and area has to offer
Not one thing was missing. We stayed two nights, had booked two rooms and everything was great with both! Can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
by William

Great friendly staff

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great friendly staff but interior needs work. Also short staffed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and nice room

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay. No issues with check-in or room. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, United States of America

Classy hotel near everything

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Clean, comfortable and relaxing with a fine staff working in a spacious lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

love hilton garden inn

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the Hilton for 12 days while I bought a house and got it ready. I had a great experience. The room was comfortable and the food was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, United States of America

Shining Star in Winchester

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Apple Blossom Mall, movie theater, restaurants
I've been in Winchester many times and stayed with relatives. I had no idea there was a hotel of this quality level until this trip. Wow! Walking distance to shopping, restaurants, movies, and the Apple Blossom Mall, comfortable conversation nooks throughout the hotel, nice pool and hot tub, etc. I was surprised that we got it for a price not much more than one of those "highway exit" motels that are a couple of star ratings lower. I don't mean to gush. It's not the Ritz-Carlton, but it's a very nice, super comfortable home-away-from-home for travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Nice clean hotel. Off the highway and near lots of restaurants. Clean
4 out of 5
by Carol from Youngstown OH

Enjoyed our visit

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The front desk gentleman that checked us in was very welcoming. It was a little busy at the front desk at check out, but she too was very polite and worked as efficiently as possible. My boyfriend and I live in NC and OH. We often meet half way to share a weekend together. We will be back for additional visits. Fresh baked chocolate chip cookies upon arrival would be great!
5 out of 5
by Marilynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels