Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Convenient location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Located right across from the Apple Blossom Mal and about a half mile drive to Shenandoah University campus. Lots of restaurants very close or within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Short stay overnight on the way to our destination. Staff was friendly and breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Esteban L

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017
Thank you for reviewing The Hilton Garden Inn. We appreciate your business and hope you choose us again in the future!
3 out of 5
by Roosevelt

Friendly, Clean, BUT THAT BED!

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was Ok. Not bad for the price. Staff was friendly. Room service was very good. Room was very clean. The area was outstanding for shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback from our guests as we continue to make improvements. Thank you for staying and we hope you will give us another chance to make your stay as best it can be.
4 out of 5
by Mischael T

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Overall nice hotel however for the price was a dissapointment that breakfast wasn't included and was almost 11 dollars a person
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review The Hilton Garden Inn Winchester. I appreciate your feedback and am glad to hear you found our hotel nice. Though our breakfast is not included with our standard rate, we do offer bed and breakfast packaged rates and in those rates, the price of breakfast is discounted. We hope to see you in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful and Friendly

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel staff. Very friendly and helpful. We had travel problems along the way and Hotels.com settled everything for us and gave us an amazing rate at this beautiful hotel. The lady on the front desk said that she wanted to make our stay perfect and offered us free breakfast that was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay on Expedia! I am so glad to hear that you found our hotel beautiful and the staff excellent. My team and I work hard every day to ensure guest satisfaction and I am glad to hear that we succeeded with your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future if you are ever in Winchester again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
House keeping cleaning times varied every day and some times were as late as 5:00 PM. The continental breakfast was "free" but only included toast, yogurt, etc. So to get a reasonable breakfast, you had to order it and pay a significantly higher price than normal and they automatically include gratuity. If you order a drink, be prepared to pay top dollar. $7.00 for a beer. The last MAJOR complaint is the sleep number beds. It has to be the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. I didn't get a single decent night sleep. I have stayed at this hotel several times over the years and aside from the bed (which has always been uncomfortable), it seems the hotel has gone downhill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you for your review. I apologize this stay did not exceed your expectations. Reviews like yours help me to see the areas in which we need to improve in. I appreciate you taking the time to let me know how your stay was. Thank You.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Decent hotel.. could be updated some.. I'm thinking the breakfast should be complementary
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Rick Ferree, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with a lack of a free continental breakfast. Hilton Garden Inn hotels offer a full cooked to order hot breakfast at a cost specified by our property instead of a free limited continental breakfast that other brands may offer. If you would like for the cost of our cooked to order breakfast to be included with the room rate during future stays, please know that you can inquire about our Bed and Breakfast package. If there is anything else I can do for you at this time, please contact me at the phone number or email below. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.
5 out of 5
by Cassandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels